Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2730 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Mladen from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 8 nights in September 2015
A little disappointing
location and courteous staff
We booked for 8 nights in the deluxe with breakfast but were only offered 7, on our check out morning no breakfast was offered not sure why , because is what clinched it for us while reading one of the reviews on Agoda. The bathroom is a terrible design , shower is in bathtub and screen may as well not be there the water was everywhere draining in the middle of floor, we asked for different room and informed all bathrooms were the same (never seen so much silicon sealant in an effort to keep room from water damage. Beds are hard which suit me fine but my wife woke with sore back most mornings. Air con worked fine if you got your setting right most times too cold. Silly remote lighting which meant guess which buttom to push in middle of night. Cleaning ladies did a great job but not sure why we only got 1 toilet roll per day , probably could have got more by asking. Lots of noise from neighbours and doors slamming down hallway, once again badly designed door closers. Definitely a little bit outdated and would be better without the bath tub and just one large shower. Breakfast was ok and staff very friendly , not sure if at different times of year there is more variety but I can only comment on my experience in October 2015 , overall this hotel is not a resort and at best barely a three star rating , its the staff that make up the difference, warm , courteous and friendly.
Reviewed October 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Laura from Spain
Groups
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Close to ammenities-shower disaster
Close to amenities, good breakfast, friendly staff
Everything when ok until you have a shower the toilet becomes a swimming pool. Internet doesn't work very well however the hotel is very well located very near to Bangla street, restaurants and shopping mall.
Reviewed October 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Abdul from Pakistan
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Excelent
location, comfort , staff
excelent
Reviewed October 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

yeong from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
not a resort hotel
too torn down
So so
Reviewed September 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Leong from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
good location but room so so
nearby mall & nice coffee
1) Good location (nearby nice massage & restaurant). 2) Poor door cushioning (guests beside keep slamming door with loud noise keeps me awake all day) 3) Poor bathtub design (need stool to get in bathtub, water keeps flowing out & wet the floor during shower)
Reviewed September 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Sanjay from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
4 nights at R-Mar
Best things about R-Mar are the perfect location , Clean and comfortable rooms and excellent wifi connection.
It was our first stay at R-Mar Resort.. We wanted a nice decent hotel close to Patong town and R-Mar matched our expectation perfectly. Staffs at R-Mar are very friendly & the room was clean & well maintained. The best thing about R-Mar is strategically located , hidden from the busy patong roads yet is within walking distance to places like Bangla Road, Jungceylon mall & patong beach. Good value for money!!
Reviewed September 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Eric from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 6 nights in September 2015
great location
Great location, attentive and friendly staff.
Has a great pool area. Location is close to everything but still far enough away to eliminate street noise. The staff was very helpful and service was great. For the price, I think it is a good deal, not a great one. But I would still recommend staying here.
Reviewed September 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Matthew from Singapore
Groups
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
R Mar Resort and Spa
Hotel Staff, Location,
Route to the beach has been closed off and going to the beach means taking a long detour. Corridors were non air conditioned. That was my only qualm. The hotel staff were polite and friendly. Location was near to lots of good food.
Reviewed September 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Racquel from Philippines
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Excellent service
Quiet
Fantastic. Will come back soon.
Reviewed September 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

WEI from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Best staff !!!
staff, cleanliness, location
the deluxe room is big and comfy staff are friendly and you r like staying with a big family.
Reviewed September 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: