Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2729 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

Deborah from United States
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
An oasis
Close to the beach and shopping
finding this resort was a little challanging, the taxi that we hired dropped us off on the main street, we had to walk a short distance to find it. once we arrived we were very impressed, we liked the person at the entrance monitoring visitors etc. the garden and pool were lovely. the breakfast had many things to choose from and the time frame it was offered was more than enough for early risers (or not). it was close to the beach and shopping.
Reviewed December 01, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

S from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Lovely hotel with great location
Good location and reasonable price
great location, near to shopping mall & eateries. spa within hotel is also professional & good service. however, ensure you do book in advance.
Reviewed December 01, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Peter from Australia
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Great room, fantastic service
Helpful and friendly staff
Good location, close to the beach and walking distance to all the nightlife. Rooms were very comfortable, clean and tidy. Not huge but spacious for a hotel in Phuket. Staff are all polite and helpful, and the concierge was fantastic. Anything we felt like doing she was able to organise tickets and transport with no hassle. All in all a very nice place to stay.
Reviewed December 01, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

alice from United Kingdom
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 7 nights in November 2011
Nice hotel but not without it's shortcomings
Staff very polite, room service quick,clean,central
We had a lovely stay but this was slightly spoiled by a number of annoying things.Airport collection didn't arrive,drain in bathroom flooded each time the shower was used,electricity was off for a full day,we ordered a drink in the bar and the waitress bowed and never returned! walls are paper thin.
Reviewed November 29, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Megan from United States
Group
Superior Room
Stayed one night in November 2011
Great service
Friendly staff
The hotel was in a good location away from the noise of Bangla road. Staff was incredibly helpful with our questions. Free breakfast and reliable guest services
Reviewed November 29, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Linh from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
lovely hotel wonderful staff
great location
had a wonderful stay at this hotel, very close and convenient to everything. just 2 min walk to patong beach and 5 min walk to bangla road where all the night-life start to come out. hotel was kept in nice clean condition rooms are very modern and would definitely stay there next time.
Reviewed November 27, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Sook from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2011
Good location
Location
Location is good. Situated in a quiet corner yet not far from the party area. Only 15 min walk to the shopping mall. Hotel room is clean but the noise proof is bad. We are able to hear the conversation from the neighbour room. Limited choices at the breakfast. Bad points is we are able to bring the pool towel up to our room and have to return immediatly when you leave the pool area. Else there is a fine of baht. We have to be wet walking pass lobby then room. We promise to return the towels after we shower but the staff insists we got to return the towel immediatly. Some weird noise will come out occasionally from the shower head even when you did not turn on. Believe this is due to neighbour taking shower.
Reviewed November 24, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

desi from Indonesia
Family with older children
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in August 2011
Great location
the hotel has a great location near with jungceylon mall, and puket pathong beach.. it could be reach by walk. the swimming pool was great.. the wifi was great... recommend this hotel. the bad thing is the bath room, the bath tub has no good drainase. so the water can release easily
Reviewed November 24, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Tim from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Fantastic hotel in a great location
Great rooms, great food, fantastic service
we stayed at r mar resort nov 2011. what a fantastic resort. staff are fantastic and enjoy a laugh, pool bar is great and the food is fantastic. the pool is lovely and always clean. the hotel is walking distance to everthing in patong, and in a nice quiet location away from all the noise. this is our first time in thailand and we are coming back next year and will stay here again. thank you r mar resort, you made our trip perfect
Reviewed November 23, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

MICHAEL from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Outstanding service, value and location
Staff are very friendly and helpful. Room standard excellent. Great location. Very good value
This hotel is a true find. Luxury and style in the heart of Patong. Staff were excellent, so friendly, professional and helpful. Good sized swimming pool and facilities in its large well kept grounds. Walking distance to all attractions. This hotel would be my main reason for returning to Phuket!
Reviewed November 23, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: