Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2730 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

kalyan from India
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in October 2011
lovely hotel with excellent service
excellent location. friendly staff. nice pool. great breakfast.
me and my wife stayed in the hotel for a week and we found the hotel staff to be really friendly. the desk at the reception helped us in arranging tours to the nearby islands. the rooms were clean and had an excellent view. nice and clean bathrooms. the breakfast was excellent. the hotel is very near to the beach and bangla road. we enjoyed our stay and will be back.
Reviewed October 24, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Ketan from India
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in October 2011
Central Location, fab staff, near the beach
location, staff, services
in one word? fabulous! in many words… i am glad we chose r-mar. situated in the heart of patong, about 5-7 min walk from the patong beach, r-mar is a good resort for families. bachelors may not enjoy the quiet and the 15 min walk to bangla road may be a downer for them. the staff was spectacularly polite. my reservations were handled with utmost importance, and preciseness. even though the staff was not very well versed in english, they made special effort to understand all my requests. my wife, child and i were at r-mar from oct 13- oct 18, 2011 and had booked the deluxe room. we had gone to phuket to celebrate my daughter's first birthday, and the hotel was kind enough to get a cake for her- on the house! the property is designed well. the pool is very nice, with well spaced depth, and a fabulous kiddie pool, which my daughter enjoyed thoroughly. the resort restaurant is good, and does justice to the somewhat limited menu. the breakfast spread although extensive, could use some variety. couple of incidents are to be noted. one night when we came back to the room, there were a lot of ants on our bed! though it was quite disturbing, since we had a little child, the room service was quick enough to come and quickly change the linen. on another occasion, i was woken up by the sound of gushing water at 6 am! when i checked the bathroom, i found a huge pipeline burst, and to my dismay it was hot water gushing out! again, it could have happened at any time during the day, maybe while my child was being given a bath, and could have resulted in burns! again, the technician was quick to arrive and fix the pipeline in 45 minutbut such incidents are not expected in any resort, much less a 3+ star resort. there is a tour desk manned by a delightful lady – tik, who has a plethora of options for all budgets and groups. and she is not pushy! billing was precise and quick. wi-fi was missed.
Reviewed October 24, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

A from France
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2011
nice hotel
in the centre of pathong
great location in the centre of pathong yet not noisy at all! with a nice pool all rooms view on the pool or garden, shame no free wifi as we were useto every were else, and also must pay extra baht if you bring a guest in the room. also no mini bar when we were there but apparantly they do provide in high season!
Reviewed October 24, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Yehiel from Israel
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed one night in October 2011
Great Hotel and very nice service and stuff
good location great service
Great Hotel and very nice service and stuff, great location
Reviewed October 22, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

NYEIN from Myanmar
Groups
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
Great location,Great Staffs ,quiet and spciaous
Location, quiet,staffs
I was in Rmar resort for 4 days .The Hotel is 3 storeyed building in a spacious compound ,5-10 mins walk to the beach and 10 mins walk to bangla Road(night life).The staffs are friendly but cant speak english well.The swimming pool is good enough for 3.5 rated hotel and buffet is just normal.Staffs are polite and helpful as well as initiative. Rooms are well decorated but voices can be heard from other rooms.overall,it is a good hotel and i would love to stay there again.
Reviewed October 20, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Alex from
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011
Great hotel and god location
Is located close to entertainment and Patong beach but in a quiet location away from main street and noise.
The location of the hotel is great, it's located off the main street but it has two options when you leave the hotel. One takes you to the beach and the other takes you to the main street and restaurants, entertainment etc. The staff are friendly and the room I had was clean and well maintained.
Reviewed October 20, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Alex from
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 6 nights in August 2011
Great hotel and good location
Is located close to entertainment and Patong beach but in a quiet location away from main street and noise.
The location of the hotel is great, it's located off the main street but it has two options as you leave the hotel. One, you turn left which takes you to the beach and the other, you go straight ahead takes you to the main street and restaurants, entertainment etc. The staff are friendly and the room I had was clean and well maintained.
Reviewed October 20, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

WANG from China
Families with older children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
Lovely hotel and great service
very quite place
We had a great stay in the R Mar. Staff are very kind and helpful. Room is clean and breakfast is tasty. We love the swimming pool in the resort. The hotel locates away from the night activities, though not far, so it's a quite and peaceful place for rest. Food court, shopping center, beach and night life are in walking distance.
Reviewed October 19, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

PIERRE from Canada
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
great location
near bangla road
great location, near bangla road, but in a quiet place. the best quality/price in center patong.
Reviewed October 16, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

PIERRE from Canada
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in October 2011
Large rooms
location
nice modern hotel for a very good price... nice pool, nice rooms, air cond work well, no problem with hot water, so pictures you can see is what you will get!
Reviewed October 16, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: