Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2730 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Madonna from Australia
Groups
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2011
Best location but poor in other factors
Great location, great Breakfast, Beautiful rooms
The Hotel is beautiful, and is very secure compared to the other hotels i had seen. The beds were quite hard, and on the sunday morning there was construction very early in the morning, even after complaints the staff did not do anything for us. I got mistaken for a thai trying to sneak up to the rooms, and was asked what room i stayed in, my name with security behind me... Was not happy bout this... When they heard my Aussie accent they apologised..
Reviewed October 07, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Albert from Indonesia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2011
A recommended place to stay
the area environment, the hotel service
we find this hotel accidentally while we're searching for a place to stay for our honeymoon in Phuket. after googleing, we decide to choose the R mar and book via agoda. the place is very close to the heart of Patong area. Nice place to stay
Reviewed October 06, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Peter from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in September 2011
quiet and central
easy to get around on foot
resort was as many reviews state. clean and quiet. staff were friendly and helpful. not the type of resort for children. breakfast buffet was good. pool was clean and staff at pool bar make a good cocktail. main entrance always staffed which is reassuring. laundry,massage and travel agent all close by. first travel agent on left 30m from security gate even drove us to fantasea performance and waited till the end for return trip without charge. we will be back.
Reviewed October 06, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Ross from United States
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 7 nights in September 2011
Great location. nice facility. Wonderful staff.
nice swimming pool and nice outside garden area.
This was one of the better resorts I've seen. Room service was outstanding. The Thai ladies who cleaned our room done an amazing job. The front desk personnel were polite, helpful and respectful. Breakfast was exceptional.
Reviewed October 06, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

AYAN from India
Groups
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
."Lovely hotel and service with a smile"
great location,
i visited the hotel on 29th sept'11 and stayed for 2 days. the hotel is located with 30 secs from the famous bangla road, yet in a peaceful location away from the noise of the night clubs and dance bars. we got a complementary upgrade to the deluxe room. the rooms were preety decent with all modern amenities. the staffs were helpful and co operative. we had a wonderful stay at the hotel.
Reviewed October 05, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Brenda from Singapore
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2011
Lovely & Quiet Hotel with good service
The swimming is nice
I get a free upgrade to deluxe room as superior room are fully occupied. The hotel is near to Patong Beach. Bangla Road & Jungceylon Shopping Mall so is very convenient. The room is pretty nice except for the stain marks found bathroom I really hope that maybe is time the hotel can consider to have a renovation.
Reviewed October 05, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Mina from South Korea
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed one night in September 2011
Great location friendly staff
Location
Room and bathroom is quite spacious and clean Friendly staff Breakfast was ok Great location
Reviewed October 05, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

kevin from United States
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2011
Very nice
NIce rooms, friendly staff
Very nice hotel. This hotel is within 5 minute walk to the beach. Rooms were nice and large and always clean. Staff is friendly and you can book tours from the lobby. Nice breakfast of western and local food.
Reviewed October 04, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Joey from Singapore
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2011
beautiful hotel and friendly service
pool & location
the location of the hotel is good, 5mins from the street and the beach. if you get too much sun from the beach, the hotel has a very cosy pool that you can hang around. the only down side is the hotel do not provide airport transfer and have to pay for wireless usage. overall, other than the view of my room, i am very happy with the hotel.
Reviewed October 04, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Ho from Singapore
Groups
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
comfortable and good location
clean,good service and great breakfast
we have stay the hotel for 3 days. we were allowed to check in the hotel as early as 11am. the lobby staff are friendly and helpfull. the breakfast is great the food are fresh and delicious. the hotel aslo near the potong beach ( about 5 mins walk distance using the short cut. there are many shops and eatries near the hotel , include the bigger shopping centre in town
Reviewed October 04, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: