Excellent 8.3
Based on 940 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 940 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 7.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food and dining 8.0
Sort by

Stephen from South Africa
Couple
Stayed 7 nights in December 2015
Christmas break
In a wonderfull position if you are looking for the quieter side of Phuket, well laid out and well run along with very efficient staff.
A fantastic hotel, attentive staff, very clean rooms & superb beach & pools. Our only criticism would be the cost of the food & drinks. Yes there was a Happy Hour between 1pm & 2pm, buy 1 & get 1 free, but if they made the drinks more reasonable in cost they would sell more and keep the patrons from leaving the resort after the Happy Hour was over. If you are looking for a quiet stay away from the hub bub of the main party scene of Patong then this is the resort for you. I would also recommend up grading to a deluxe room as these are away from the dining area, bars & pool.
Reviewed January 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Su from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
extremely rude staff,worst breakfast in Thailand
Grounds are nice when it is high tide, location cape panwa is serene and calm for relaxation, but the staff created some stressful situations that made the trip unpleasant.
Cape panwa is nice but not this property. We made specific room requests and they fail to deliver their promise. There are several pleasant staff but we had very bad encounter with extremely rude local staff from their restaurants and poolside. Service standard is like a 2 star Budget hotel. Fine dining Restaurant was understaffed constantly which makes the waiting Long and unpleasant. Worst breakfast selection in Thailand ever. They can't even cook a nice local dish for breakfast. Selection for the breakfast needs to be improved as they serve almost the same horrible food every day. Even the tables at the breakfast table was stinky.....worst hygiene level. We gave feedback about our stay, but all they do is apologise, they should have done more to appease their guests who were there to relax instead of creating unpleasant situations! Staff at the pool towel counter was very racist to Asian guests as he refuse to heed to our extra towel requests while he was more than happy to give extra towels to non-Asian guests, extremely rude and blunt! Will not be back and will not recommend this resort! Avoid at all cost!
Reviewed January 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Wong from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Disaapointed
Nice pool, nice seaview
Poor service, already informed the hotel reception no extra bed added to our room but they still charged to our bill when we check out. Only 2 restaurants in the hotel and they are under staff yet the waitress and waiter are not attentive at all especially during breakfast time. We asked for coffee, they said ok but never served. We asked to clean the table no ones bothered but They were chatting there. Will not returning to the hotel anymore.
Reviewed December 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

nitiyoga from Indonesia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
3 days at pool villa
room comfort, staff performance, food
had a pleasant 3 nights stayed at pool villa radisson blu plaza. the room was big and clean, staff was really friendly and helpful, had 2 alternatives for breakfast which both of them are great, and had a great experience during my private dinner by the beach
Reviewed December 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Mohamed from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Radisson Blu Plaza Resort Phuket Panwa Beach
wanted to get out of this hotel!
Reviewed December 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Mohamed from Singapore
Couple
Stayed one night in May 2015
regret staying
not happy....... beach not really a beach, dirty. Location not near anything. Rooms not very clean, and checkin/out very troublesome
Reviewed December 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Sutarjo from Indonesia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Great resort I ever been
Nice breakfast, spacious room, great service
I was here for honeymoon and really love the place, breakfast was great and staff performance was excellent. Close to local restaurants and family mart. Definitely will return to this place for next holiday.
Reviewed December 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Pim-Orn from Thailand
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
good location, nice room & facilities, peace
location ,room & facilities
fantastic
Reviewed December 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

wanda from Denmark
Couple
Stayed 9 nights in November 2015
Nice and peacefull
Pool, food and view
Good stay but really bad internet never Worked
Reviewed December 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Selvaraj from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Great experience
The location, staffs and service
It was good and the room was great. Service staffs were very well mannered and friendly. Some points to take note to better improve the standards. Breakfast menu could be better with more variety. More frequent shuttle bus timing. Hairdryer in rooms. Aside to these, all was well. I will sure visit this hotel again.
Reviewed December 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: