Very good 7.7
Based on 306 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 306 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Sarah from United Kingdom
Group
Deluxe Pool View with Balcony with 2 Breakfast
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Great beach location and attentive staff
Beach, Service, Cleanliness
We really enjoyed our 4 night stay here. The staff were very attentive and responded quickly to any queries (e.g. asking for an iron) room service was fast and tasty when we didn't have time to eat out. The breakfast had a good healthy selection (pastries, bread, fruits, cereals, rice, yoghurts and omelette station, not much in the way of meat however all pretty standard for Thailand and enough to set you up for the day. The room was very clean and contemporary and having a sofa instead of 2 uncomfortable chairs you usually get was nice. The towels were good however the pillows were a bit hard. The pool area is quiet and only certain parts get the sun, I think we were the only people who used the swim up bar! The beach is on the doorstep aswell as a mini mart for anything you need and lots of restaurants within walking distance so it was a great spot for exploring the area.(400bht for ride to Patong)
Reviewed November 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

NOORLAILEE from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Pool Access With Breakfast
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Loving it.
fast internet, clean room, nice swimming pool
It was my first time in Karon Beach. As compared to Patong, I think I like this place better. More priovate, more quiet eventhough lots of happennings around. They have nice beach and hotel is facing the sea. Ramada Phuket Southsea is a very comfortable hotel and publuic transportation is not a problem at all. The room is quite big and they have very comfortable bed. The staffs are very nice but it could be better should they speak better English.
Reviewed November 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Wayne from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Pool Access With Breakfast
Stayed 7 nights in October 2013
very comfortable room
great pool good location to shops and resurants close to bars
I will stay again I was in a pool side room,fantastic big clean room great bathroom comfortable bed
Reviewed November 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Garry from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Pool View with Balcony with 2 Breakfast
Stayed 5 nights in October 2013
Loved the location, room and staff!
Food, location & friendly staff.
One word... perfect! But to put it in a longer version... relaxing, indulgent, wonderful and loved the surf!
Reviewed October 28, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Lai from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Pleasant stay, resort close to beach
Location, close to beach, easy access
The most impressed thing is the flies all around when we were having breakfast, the hotel is a huge one with many rooms and you better pick those close to the lobby/main entrance as it can been real far if you been assigned to the rear rooms. The swimming pool is located neE the lobby and the size is somehow small to fit so many guests. The is just the right size but be wear of insects in your room including ants and bugs, the management can control this better hopefully.
Reviewed October 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Stephen from Ireland
Couple
Premium Room with Balcony
Stayed 9 nights in October 2013
Good Value, Clean, Friendly, Convenient
Clean, Friendly, Convenient
Good Value, Clean, Friendly and Convenient for local bars and restaurants. Business Cenre not great. Wifi ok but tripped out a lot.
Reviewed October 24, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Zhou from China
Couple
Deluxe Pool Access With Breakfast
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Relaxing
Polite staffs, clean, location wise
Generally very good, only problem was the breakfast which has low variety and practically the same everyday. Hotel is considerate enough to provide towels and a carrier to bring it to the beach. Good access to the beach which was very clean and not crowded at the time of our stay. The deluxe room which we stayed in was very clean and modernized, hotel basically provides everything which we can think of, except for transports which you have to look up for yourself, although you can ask the staffs of the average price of the transport than than going out totally clueless. Overall the staffs was friendly and approachable.
Reviewed October 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

punjaporn from Thailand
Group
Premium Room with Balcony
Stayed one night in October 2013
relaxed atmosphere
relaxed, easy, comfortable
we spend most of the time in the pool and the beach which were superb
Reviewed October 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

punjaporn from Thailand
Group
Premium Room with Balcony
Stayed one night in October 2013
convenient, comfortable, reasonable
cleanliness, friendliness, foods
the hotel staff were very helpful and friendly also the hotel location is superb
Reviewed October 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

punjaporn from Thailand
Group
Premium Room with Balcony
Stayed one night in October 2013
comfortable stay
location, comfort, frienliness
it was a pleasant stay with lots of activities to do near the beach
Reviewed October 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: