Very good 7.8
Based on 3223 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3223 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Brian from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Loft
Stayed 8 nights in August 2012
Great Location Great Room
Close to the beach
I'm glad I stayed at the Rayaburi. It's literally a block to the beach. My loft wing room was perfect. I had a view of the resort behind the hotel but that was fine. My bed was comfortable, the bathroom perfect with great water pressure. On the down side they have a ridiculous policy of charging for another guest even though my reservation was for two. The meals were great but you can find much more reasonable and just as delicious meals at the many nearby restaurants. Overall I would stay again because of the proximity to the beach and the cleanliness of the room.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Rebecca from United States
Solo traveler
Standard (Double Or Twin)
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Quiet escape in the heart of loudest beach
Location, cost, air conditioning, free breakfast
This wasn't the cheapest place I could've stayed but I certainly got what I paid for. Everything in the room was very nice and I was impressed with how quiet the hotel stayed despite all the loud drunk people stumbling by outside. Very easy to get to all the attractions in Patong Beach and the buffet breakfast at the restaurant was very tasty as well. The only complaint is that the bed was very hard and I tripped every time I walked in to or out of the bathroom because there was a step.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Martin from Slovakia
Couple
Superior (King size bed only)
Stayed one night in January 2013
luxury
near the beach, clean. comfi
nice hotel, big pool, fitness and sauna area, breakfast is very good, staff helpful, rooms nice, big and clean. and it is close to the beach.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Mohamed from Singapore
Group
Superior (King size bed only)
Stayed one night in January 2013
Good nice hotel and good service
Cosy, near the beach
Very easy to find, just a 2 minute walk to the beach. Staff was generally nice, one even offered help to find the best taxi price to get around. Room was spacious and nice decor and concept. Would go there again.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

PHILIP from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Standard (Double Or Twin)
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
for the cost cant beat it
all the staff so friendly and couldnt do enough for us
this hotel is 10 out 10 the room was small but we where in a standard room the staff where so friendly and always smiled all the time.the enterance was welcoming with the fish swimming round the walk way as you go in had a wonderful new years eve dinner and great time before we went to the beach. 10 out 10 well done rayaburi hotel patong see you in august
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Timothy from United States
Couple
Superior (King size bed only)
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
ok room but sewage problem
price
the rayaburi hotel patong has nice looking clean rooms. the room was well maintained and the price was not bad. i did have some problems though. the room had a strong smell of sewage. this was probably due to all the rain we were having the previous week. when i complained i was moved with little issue.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

ALDOSSARI from Saudi Arabia
Couple
Superior (King size bed only)
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
The service is so bad no one carry our bages
I dont like
I dont like the services of hotel we carry a lot of bages and no body take it from us and they are not friendly (reception) but i like the people who workes in the breakfast they are very cute and smile for us Also they are lie of us i mean the reception the sheetes of bed we make it dusty but they ask us charge about 5000 bat when we ask them to send the sheet of bed to lundry may be they can clean it the reception say lundry can't clean it we saied please just try they never send it then they take charge of our money .
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Pamela from Indonesia
Group
Standard (Double Or Twin)
Stayed one night in July 2012
Great location and large rooms
the room is really big and very comfortable, the bathroom also very clean, near to Patong beach only walking distance
i really enjoyed my stay here in this hotel, would recommend it to anyone and most likely will stay here again if i ever visited Phuket in the future.
Reviewed January 08, 2013

Rajalakshmi from India
Solo traveler
Deluxe (King size bed only)
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
Convenient location with value for money
Very convenient location; bang in the middle of Patong; Hotel entrance about 100 mteres from Oatong beach; well surrounded by affordable eating places, 24-hour convenienc stores, maaasage parlours, pharmacists etc.
Staff was very knd and helpful at all times; However, left with a bitter taste in my mouth when at the time of my check-out they claimed that they had placed two bathrobes in my bathroom which was missing when I vacated my room. I had to open my single luggage and show them the entire contents. I hope they were satisfied. I did not see a single bathrobe during the 5 days that I stayed in the room. In fact, I was not even aware that my room was to be equpped with a bathrobe. I left with a bad taste in my mouth. I sincerely hope that the Hotel staff does not repeat this with anyone and they check the room amenities well and make a note of the contents before the guest checks in! I wish they alos keep a big clock and a dental set in the room. This is what every traveller would require!
Reviewed January 07, 2013

KEVIN from Canada
Solo traveler
Superior (King size bed only)
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
nice place and great location
awesome location - close to everything, beach, restaurants and nightlife
really enjoyed my stay, fast internet for downloads, close to everything and friendly staff.
Reviewed January 05, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: