Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel

555 Moo 3, Mai Khao, Phuket, Thailand 83110 - View on map

Excellent 8.9
Based on 863 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 863 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
  • Location 7.6
  • Room comfort and quality 9.3
  • Service 9.4
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food and dining 8.8
Sort by

Zhen from Singapore
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Great hotel if you are looking for a quiet place
Quiet and peaceful, away from the bustle in the main patong/phuket town area. Very friendly staff. Near to the airport
Renaissance is great if you are looking for a place away from the usual hustle and bustle in Phuket; and are looking just to chill by a private beach or pool. It is far from most places (1 hour to Patong/Phuket town, 25 min to Nai yang). Unlike as advertised on some sites, there are no sea sports activities available near the hotel (we were told that the currents are too strong and the area is under conservation). This part was a bit misleading and we would have chosen an alternative hotel if we had known. But the hotel was otherwise great and the staff were amazing as well.
Reviewed November 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Mark from Philippines
Family with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Highly recommended
Best food, staff and hotel surrounding and facilities very clean and comfortable
It was a memorable one that you'll always tell your great experience over and over again.
Reviewed November 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

songmi from South Korea
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
quiet and good food
various restaurants inside the hotel. food. pool. price
Very nice food and big pool. No need to.go out to buy meals
Reviewed November 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Suzette from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Truly a 5 star hotel
Balcony, Staff, Room
Loved our stay. I give this hotel a perfect score.
Reviewed October 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Minqi from China
Family with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in October 2014
Pleasant Stay Overall, location less favorable
the gym, buffet breakfast, hotel managers
we had a pleasant stay overall, however, the hotel location is less than favorable, which could drive the transport cost really high if you want to more of phuket. we were very happy with the buffet breakfast, and most of the hotel staff were quite nice, except maybe one or two individuals who might show a little more care for white colored people. there were a line queuing up during peak hours for breakfast. We were happy with Hotel managers solutions to the mistake made on our car service reservations. the hotel interior design is very modern however, there's a stain, or more like a scratch on the floor in our room, and i do not think it can be fixed by only mopping the floor.
Reviewed October 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Kanokrod from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in October 2012
Peaceful
Very nice room and comfortable, nice environment, and wonderful beach front
Reviewed October 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Don from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in October 2014
Superb
Ambience, Comfort, service
One word: superb
Reviewed October 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Keith from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Weekend Getaway with 2 Young Children
The swimming pools, Staff's service, Breakfast
Reviewed October 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

kraiyos from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in September 2014
Renaissance Review
Location Location Location
The location is the strongest selling point of this resort along side with the service standard of Renaissance. However certain rules have been avoided, for example, smoking in the public area of the resort, by international guests and no officials had made any attempt to show them the rule and respect to other customers.
Reviewed October 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

HERMANTO from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
perfect stay at renaissance
food, view, room
It was a perfect stay at renaissance. We go there with 2 years child and really enjoy the hotel. Near airport but a little expensive for transport to go anywhere in phuket. Highly recommended for honeymoon purpose. It was surprise honeymoon cake and white rose from renaissance. Taxi fare from airport to hotel is 550 baht. I think it is better go outside from airport and find a taxi meter.
Reviewed October 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: