Very good 7.9
Based on 82 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 82 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food and dining 6.2
Sort by

Kerry from Australia
Couple
Bungalow
Stayed 8 nights in June 2015
Our hidden gem
Location location location
Excellent
Reviewed June 24, 2015

Lysandra from Philippines
Solo traveler
Bungalow
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
Nice place
Near the beach, great pool and spacious room
Nice staff, walking distance from the beach, nice pool and spacious room!
Reviewed June 05, 2015

michael from United States
Family with older children
Bungalow
Stayed 6 nights in April 2015
excellent location
location by far best. Pools nice.
Location excellent. Usually we rent motorbike but this hotel right in the middle of everything. Walked to the night market only took about 15 min.
Reviewed May 03, 2015

Trevor from United Kingdom
Couple
Bungalow
Stayed 7 nights in February 2015
close to Beach that's about it
Close to the beach, pool right outside your door & um that's it.
It was OK except for they ran out of water 2 day's in a row, so had to wait until they filled the tanks before being able to have a shower, kept having to ask for coffee as they kept forgetting to replace it when used. Shower pressure very poor and when the bathroom floor was wet it was slippery.
Reviewed February 17, 2015

david from Australia
Solo traveler
Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Handy location
Central,comfortable,Good value
Walking distance to the beach,handy to shops and restaurants.refreshing swimming pool,good air con,basic bathroom and polite staff.
Reviewed February 02, 2015

Ivana from United States
Family with young children
Bungalow
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Switched hotel after the 1st night
Location
I felt that the hotel was misrepresented. Rooms were very small and smelled like mold. We switched hotels after the first night.
Reviewed January 06, 2015

Osamu from Japan
Couple
Bungalow
Stayed 6 nights in December 2014
Stay in Phuket
Price, location, and staffs
We were satisfied with their staffs and the location of the hotel. But we were very disappointed at all the beaches in Phuket. Because all the beds and unbrellas were removed from the beaches. We could not enjoy the comfortable stay and relaxing on the beaches.
Reviewed December 17, 2014

Glenn from Australia
Solo traveler
Bungalow
Stayed 11 nights in November 2014
My Stay at Rico's
The great pool, cleanliness and friendly staff
I found it was a great very clean accommodation for the price. There was a nice reasonably long pool. The staff really put themselves out to assist me with any issues I had during my stay. They give you good advice on tours and were able to book me some discounted prices for tours. The rooms are simple bed room bathroom type with TV and air-conditioner. They do not provide food. You can't expect food for the price. They can, however get you a 10% discount at the restaurant next door. They don't do airport pickups. There are kiosks at the airport that sell aircon minibus tickets that go to hotels on the west side of the island for around B200. Highly recommend Rico's for the budget conscious traveler.
Reviewed December 04, 2014

Kerry from United Kingdom
Couple
Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Fantastic!
Friendly, understanding and good location
Had a great stay at ricos, staff are great and very helpful, let both our daughters stay with us by the pool as they are in Thailand but staying in different places. Very clean rooms good aircon, nice and quite. Would defiantly stay again.
Reviewed December 02, 2014

Daniel from United States
Solo traveler
Bungalow
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
Great Value
Staff, value, and location
Great value. AC, Hot water, a decently comfortable bed, and an absolutely fantastic staff. The other travelers were all a lot of fun and the bungalows are close to the beach and food.
Reviewed November 13, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: