Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 229 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 5.5
  • Location 7.1
  • Room comfort and quality 7.0
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food and dining 5.8
Sort by

chao from United States
Groups
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in February 2012
location is far from beach
none
This hotel is located in the city, far away from the beach, room is very dirty and service people have such hard time to understand each other, I would not come back to this hotel.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

Voon from Malaysia
Couples
Standard
Stayed 1 night in January 2012
Rome Place Hotel,
The room is normal and clear. Just a walking distance may reach all shopping complex around in town. Also just a walking distance may reach restaurant where serve local seafood.
Reviewed February 16, 2012

Angelika from United Kingdom
Groups
Standard
Stayed 1 night in January 2012
Convenient hotel close to the ferry
old, simple but clean. Close to Rassada Pier
We only stayed one night as we missed the last ferry to Phi Phi.It is a good hotel to spend just one night while waiting for your transfer. It is a cheap, but clean hotel and I would stay there again. Breakfast was basic but ok. The room was not very spacious.
Reviewed February 04, 2012

Georg from Germany
Groups
Standard
Stayed 14 nights in December 2011
Gutes Hotel mit top Preis-Leistungsverhältnis
Gute und ruhige Lage. Große, saubere Zimmer. Guter Service.
Alles in allem ein absolut empfehlenswetes Hotel in Phuket-Town. Busse zu den Stränden und Fernbusse sind in der Nähe stationiert. Das Personal ist bis auf eine Ausnahme (bestätigt wie üblich die Regel) sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Das Frühstück ist lächerlich (deshalb die Abwertung im Punkt Verpflegung) aber in der Umgebung gibt es genügend Einheimischen-Restaurants, in denen man für 1 bis 2 Euro ausgezeichnet frühstücken kann. In der Nähe gibt es jede Menge Einkaufsmöglichkeiten und Restaurants (alles viel billiger als an den Stränden). Wer wie ich auf einen Swimming-Pool und ein Luxus-Ambiente verzichten kann, ist im Rome Place bestens aufgehoben.
Reviewed December 29, 2011

LEONG from Malaysia
Families with older children
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
clean hotel with quiet surrounding
clean, quiet location. It is a budget hotel with air-condition, TV and in town area where restaurant and shop outlets nearby
Very comfortable room. A small restaurant near the lobby. Clean rooms and room service provided every day. Helpful receiptionist help me to contact the taxi for my destinations. morning call also provided
Reviewed December 20, 2011

Rajnish from India
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Passable Hotel ,nothing Great about Hotel
Nothing to be mentioned
I did not find anything great in Hotel in terms of staff attitude, amenities and location .Even the breakfast was just ok . There are better Hotels with the same budget available in Phuket.
Reviewed November 30, 2011

Ayshwarya from United States
Groups
Standard
Stayed 1 night in September 2011
Fit for purpose
Proximity to the pier and price
My friend and I were looking for a hotel close to the pier with a clean shower. Rome Place fit the bill. The rooms were clean and spacious. It was fairly cheap.
Reviewed September 27, 2011

Duru from United States
Couples
Standard
Stayed 1 night in July 2011
excellen hotel with lovely smiling staff
staff was very helpful
excellent stay clean rooms staff helped us more than expected
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Joel from United States
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 1 night in July 2011
It's fine if you want to stay in Phuket town
clean and comfortable enough
I only chose to stay here because I arrived late to Phuket and was leaving early to go to Phi Phi, otherwise, I don't really have any interest in Phuket town, which is a good 30 minutes from the beach. The area around the hotel is a bit run down and Phuket town itself isn't really that interesting except for when the Vegetarian Festival happens. But if you want a place to crash in Phuket, it serves the purpose fine and relatively inexpensively.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

Elizabeth from United States
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 1 night in April 2011
Nice service with clean, standard rooms.
Helpful service, and convenient location for a stopover on the way to islands.
i stayed here as an overnight stop on my way to koh phi phi. it was convenient to the bank and shopping in town, and the staff was helpful and friendly. .
Reviewed April 25, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: