Excellent 8.2
Based on 1009 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1009 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 7.3
Sort by

Nathan from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Conveniently located, modest accommodation
Location, Thai Charm, Gardens
This hotel looked the part (traditional Thai architecture and lush gardens) and was centrally located in Phuket. However, it was rough around the edges - a long, slow check in process, rooms that smelled of mold, leaking fawcets, air conditioning that didn't work. The accommodation was 'fair'.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Mark from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Awsome Hotel! Great location and staff!
Locaton, staff, and clean and quiet
Reviewed March 04, 2014

Ni from China
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Good
Swimming pool, good location, fast check in/out
It is ok but the room is quite old and not comfortable.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

suzanne from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
resting after scuba diving during 8 day liveaboard
gardens, Italian food, Thai arquitecture
I loved the hotel. It was an Indochine fantasy totally different from the modern crass Phuket full of Russians and their girlfriends.I arrived exhausted after 8 days of diving and 8 days of mediocre Thai food. I got wonderful Italian food and the chef asked me, the next day if I had enjoyed it. Across the street is excellent Thai food and next door is a good place for a massage. I wanted to go to Kick Box but it started at 9 pm...too late for me. The hotel consists of teak bungalows. Very pretty. The pool wiggles around palm trees. Shady. Nice. They had a shuttle to the airport. Patong Beach is too populated for me. I need quiet.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Rachel from United States
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Great appearance, not much quality underneath.
The head manager was wonderful, the pool was great, the mojitos were good.
I think that the staff really tried its best, though some were unfriendly. The main fault of this hotel is its unfortunate location in the middle of Patong's insanity and pollution. Once in the hotel, a person feels very removed, but a few elements linger, like the fact that my "upgraded" room was right next to a stinking grate of sewage. The water running through Patong is utterly revolting and there is a grate of standing water right in the middle of the beautiful landscaping. The room is next to said grate and very small-it was awkward to pass through when there is more than one person present. My girlfriend and I are both quite small, but we couldn't fit through the narrow passageway without touching. The breakfast room was absolutely gorgeous, but I would have liked to see finer-quality pastries and coffee. The selection was good, but the quality was sub-par. So, all in all this hotel had great elements, but the quality was much on the surface. Also, not Thai food on the dinner menu!
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Rini from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
greaaat
room. lication and environtment
Satisfied and i want to going back to this hotel for my next tripy
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Gregory from United States
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
close to beach
clean,good location, friendly staff
Reviewed February 06, 2014

Laura from United Kingdom
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Beautiful hotel, average service/staff
pool, breakfast, good location
They had overbooked so of our 3 nights at Royal Phawadee, we were in a different room every night with our middle night in a different hotel altogether. They upgraded us at least, although we had to remind them about moving bags and gave us different information about amenity charges on different nights - with the result that we incurred charges which we wouldn't have done had we known (these were lifted after we complained). Other than that though, the hotel is absolutely beautiful and in a great location.
Reviewed February 06, 2014

Daniel from Venezuela
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
frustrating and dissapointing
Location.
It took my attention that this hotel has a Certify of Excellence awarded by Trip Advisor. The hotel has a nice Thay decoration but other than that, the hotel was really disappointing: rooms (we stayed at a Deluxe room) were tiny, service was average, breakfast was below average, pool was poorly maintained, full of cats. The worst element: security. My mother got her Iphone taken from her room. Metal keys (no magnetic keys in this hotel) are kept at reception´s front desk at a distance perfectly reachable by anyone standing across the counter (with this I mean that the smartphone could have been taken by anyone, even by another hotel guest). Hotel Staff instead of, at least, giving an apology they made us feel that we were making this up. Unbelievable. I did a local research and there are plenty of other options that seem more valuable for your money. Stay away from this hotel.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Hariezam from Singapore
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Nice, clean & quiet hotel.
1) near to beach 2) easily get Halal food near to hotel 3) shops& massage spa all within reach .
If they provide Halal food would be great . I will not recommend to Muslim travellers.
Reviewed January 20, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: