Excellent 8.2
Based on 1011 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1011 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Wai from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
A nice memory with my children.
Clean, nice and relax.
Reviewed April 01, 2013

Amy from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
lovely quiet hotel in the middle of all the fun!
quiet, good pool, traditional feel
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Mario from Switzerland
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Central Patong - Thai-style hotel in a green oasis
Bright clean room - Fluffy, thick Towels - Gr8 Bed and pillows
From Phuket airport it takes roughly 1 1/2 hour to Patong Beach. The reception ladies are not looking that friendly but wait, every heart will be conquered a a bit of charm will help! On the way to the room, you will see that you booked a room in a Thai style hotel, with it's dark wooden buildings in a green oasis but still in walking distance to the beach (5 min) and Bangla Road (15 min). The room itself is not that big but bright, appropriately furnished and comes with a big balcony in our case with a view to the pool, which is not that big but still good to get refreshed. What we liked most were the thick fluffy towels, the clean and crispy bed sheets, 2 pillows each - we slept like angels in this quiet environment. That's the reason we can not say anything about the Breakfast or food in the hotel - but there are eateries everywhere around. About Patong Beach: You can see Cyrillic letters everywhere, the markets are in Indian hands and the general tourist behaves in a 'let them colonize' style: No wonder, the Thai smile is long gone.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Swee from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
no vegeterian food provided
clean hotel
the service is not really good, the receptionist has no smiling faces.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

massimo from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Great location
Great location and good ambiance
Great location 5 minutes walk to patong Beach and 10 minutes walk to Bangla road; the hotel doesn't give the impression of good management (security officer sleeping on duty, employee smoking on duty, a lot of mosquito in the room) and the staff doesn't look like very motivated; the single appartments are charmants but that's it.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

ZONGYIN from China
Couple
Pavilion Villa
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Good location
good location
It's good location in Phuket. You can easily go to the restaurants and go to shopping in Phuket. The room is good and comfortable. Our room has a big jakuzzi. Couples can enjoy there holiday there.
Reviewed February 04, 2013

GANG from
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
we enjoy our stay here,
the hotel is nice and value for money.
we enjoy our stay here, the hotel is nice and value for money.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Preeti from India
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Awesome Hotel
RoyalPawdee is a recommended Hotel
Good locality,Friendly staff.awesome food. Our room Was upgraded when we visited..Its good.worth a visit
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Gianni from Italy
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Beatiful garden hotel near all the action
Beatiful garden hotel with clean rooms near all the action
Lots to praise...lovely garden, clean and spaciuos rooms, very good service. Hotel was suffering from no telephone connectivity at the time of my visit, but I had my cell phone so no problem Breakfast is limited and of only fair quality...for instance no fresh juices are available and had to buy on the outside street own mangoes and mangosteen
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Nicolas from France
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Always a sure bet in Patong
Service, tranquility
this place and its people are serene, unpretentious, naturally friendly and welcoming. everyone seems to have an instinctive sense of service. by the way the rooms are very comfortable and the food is simple and very good. the pool and pool-side massage service are a well appreciated feature. i will be back.
Reviewed January 26, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: