Excellent 8.2
Based on 1009 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1009 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 7.3
Sort by

Tara from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
Beautiful Hotel Offering a Haven from the Crowds
Very helpful staff, beautiful gardens and rooms, extensive buffet breakfast, close to the beach
I truly enjoyed staying here. My room was spacious with a bathroom and separate toilet room. I was within two blocks of the beach and a lot of great places to eat as well as shop.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

George from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe Suite Room
Stayed 7 nights in August 2012
Nice Hotel in a great location
close to beach, quite, very nice rooms. great location in Patong
I stayed for 7 days at the Royal Phawadee and i really enjoyed my stay. The location was in close walking distance to beach, nightlife and shopping but evn though it was this close it was very quite and peacefull at the hotel. The Hotel took care of tour packages for me and even got discounts. The hotel also offered motorbike rental which was great.
Reviewed September 04, 2012

Cody from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Resort Style hotel nestled in bustling Patong
Big Rooms, Great Decor, Friendly Staff
I was more than happy with the Phawadee, the staff were friendly, the rooms were big and the decor was lovely, no flat screen tv though.
Reviewed September 04, 2012

Sigridur from Iceland
Families with older children
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
Lovely hotel - grate service
Liked everything
Grate location, beautiful and big rooms, lovely staff, grate breakfast - just loved everything about this hotel - so much that we decided to stay for longer time
Reviewed September 04, 2012

Rosanna from New Zealand
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in August 2012
Great location and quiet
Quiet hotel, lovely setting but close to town.
We enjoyed our stay at Phawadee as it was walking distance to the shopping centre and main street but quiet. The breakfast was good and I liked that they had a selection of breads so you could choose healthy options. The staff at breakfast were great:). The hotel has a nice pool and they were relaxed on hours of use if you were quiet. The only negative was the beds - they are extremely hard and we made use of the poolside massage to help our aches.
Reviewed September 03, 2012

Loh from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Nice Hotel
Nice Location
Nice hotel location and environment. If staff can be more helpful and breakfast can be improved that will be nice....
Reviewed September 03, 2012

Huw from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 7 nights in August 2012
Garden of tranquility in a sea of chaos
Wonderful authenticity of buildings and jungly tranquil garden
wonderful place, only a short walk to the beachfront, but beautifully secluded and calm compared to rest of phuket. bungalows were fabulous, old style teak thai architecture - massive bedroom and shower and even a balcony looking onto the garden. swimming pool was refreshing and relaxing, surrounded by softswaying palms. breakfast was stupendous - try the curry sausage and toast, u wont eat again until evening time. chef in phawadee is a cut above the norm. staff were extremely friendly. gym is airconditioned and well equipped. all in all an oasis compared to the "outside" world on its doorstep. thouroughly recommend it.
Reviewed September 03, 2012

Brooke from Australia
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 7 nights in August 2012
Awesome hotel, amazing service!
all
We stayed here for a week and it was amazing. Great location but when you enter the hotel you feel far away from the hassle of the streets. the staff are super friendly and helpful! The breakfast was a good buffet with an egg station. We went just after peak season and because the "deluxe bungalow" was not in use we got a free upgrade for the week from our superior stay to the bungalow with a jacuzzi! This made the hotel all that much better. They were very helpful and cheap with organising activities while your there as well. Would definately recommend this hotel!
Reviewed September 02, 2012

Marcel from Netherlands
Families with young children
Deluxe Suite Room
Stayed 7 nights in August 2012
fantastic hotel
spacious room, big balcony, good view
We've spent one week in this fantastic hotel. We were freely upgraded to pavilion room in the very nice garden. Althoudh this was a nice room with a great bathroom (jaccuzi) we asked to transfer us back to our originaly booked suie room because that room was much bigger and had a sofa bed for our son. The pavilion room had no room for an extra bed and had no good ioptions to sit outside when it was raining (room 301). Our suite room had a large balcony with two chairs and a lounge chair and enabled us to sit outside at night when our son was sleeping and we wanted to chat some more, even when it was raining (and it did a lot). The pool is not so big but very nice with two shallow parts. Our son and we liked to swim there very much. We aso used the massage facilties, even though there are many salons along the street to the beach (wich is really close by). All massages wre very relaxing. And very cheap. Staff is very friendly, both at the reception and in the breakfastroom. We had a great stay here, despite the rain
Reviewed September 01, 2012

Can from China
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Thai style hotel
The room space is huge with a small private balcony attached
Stayed for 1 night only. Welcome drink was immediately served when we arrive at the hotel lobby. The entire hotel is made in Thai style,very special.
Reviewed August 30, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: