Excellent 8.2
Based on 1008 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1008 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 7.3
Sort by

Nicolas from France
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 7 nights in July 2012
Consistently great service, nice location
Rooms, location, service
my third time there. an island of tranquility in patong. impeccable service, always with a smile. will return for sure.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Mohamed from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Great location, clean and comfortable room.
The hotel is located within a short walking distance to the beach, entertainment areas and shopping malls.
The staff are friendly and helpful. The room was clean and spacious and the pool is one of the best facilities in the hotel. It is also reasonably priced. However, the because of the palm plantation around the hotel, there is a problem with mosquitos both around the hotel and the rooms. Another thing I found to be less than satisfactory is the fitness centre facilities; they are so old, rusty and in dire need of of replacement.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Jamie from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Pretty good for Patong but relatively basic
Good location, clean pool, nice layout
My girlfriend enjoyed our stay here in one of the Superiour Rooms. I think our judgement is a little clouded having stayed in 2 other fantastic, 5* hotels elsewhere on the island. The room was pretty basic but clean. The only annoying thing was the loud scratching noise of the palm trees rubbing against the walls of the hotel during the storms. This could easily keep you up at night.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Cory from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in July 2012
Awesome Location, beautiful room and amazing hotel
Location, Service, Atmosphere
We stayed here on our last night in Phuket in July. What can I say?! it was amazing! They gave us a free upgrade when we arrived so we has a private villa away from all the activities of their french day celebrations. Welcome drinks on arrival were delicious, as was the service we received, friendly and helpful. Our room was amazing, and the location is perfect, just a short walk to the beach, Bangla Rd and Jungceylon. I would definately stay here again due to their service alone, but I would definately wait for a better deal on the price. All up though, a great way to spend our last night!
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Glenn from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
Stunning hotel.... Great staff
Close to everything .... Wonderful rooms
I read very positive reports on this hotel.. I booked in for 4 nights..it was wonderful! I went with the deluxe room and it was very nice. The breakfast buffet was lovely with a French twist. Rooms very very nice....very quiet and staff were very helpful....pool area very pleasant.....only negative was free WIFI was a little unreliable but who cares, I'm on holidays!
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Jim from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
Tranquil
Quiet considering it's in the middle of Patong
I had booked a Deluxe Room and after unpacking all my stuff, realized that the Aircon wasn't working. I asked to switch rooms, to which they obliged. I was hoping for a free upgrade after this indicent, but I can't complain about not getting one. The room was very nice, comfortable and clean. What I didn't like, was that my balcony overlooked the restaurant and I didn't feel a sense of privacy while sitign out there. Again, I can't blame the hotel for this, I would simply book one of the bungalows if I were to stay there again. The breakast was good, though nothing spectacular. I liked the freshly cooked eggs the most. The bacon needed to be cooked more IMO, but I found this to be the standard in Phuket. The grounds are absolutely lovely and tranquil. It's amazing that you're in the middle of Patong and yet you feel like your miles away from the beach and nightlife. Both a very short walk away. Bring mosquito repellent though and use it while outside, even if just on the balcony. The reception staff were not the most friendly, but the rest of the staff were very pleasant and would always smile as you passed. I would consider staying here again, although in a different room type.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

David from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Suite Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
Perfect setting for our Thailand experience!
Exceptional building and room quality, lovely atmosphere, friendly staff, great location, nice & quiet, wonderful gardens and delicious breakfast.
My partner and I absolutely loved this hotel. It was the perfect hideaway from the busy Patong frontage. The quality of the hotel building is amazing - lovingly cared for timber construction. The gardens are immaculate and we could not fault the facilities - except the shower pressure could have been a bit stronger, and one of the machines in the gym needed some maintenance. Outdoor tiles were a bit slippery when wet (it rained the entire time we were there nearly) but it depended on the shoes you were wearing. Staff were very friendly and the massage hut was great - same price as on the street but you didn't have to leave the hotel. We would definitely stay there again. I wish I was there now.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Paul from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Great looking hotel
Good location
the royal phawadee is in a great location (10 min walk to bangla rd and beach is 2 min walk) and looks amazing. we had a deluxe suite and the room was huge with a massive balcony over looking the pool. great place to stay
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Richard from New Zealand
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 9 nights in July 2012
Great location
Great location, Nice pool, Quiet on site, good food
within minutes walking to shopping and nightlife. hotel amazingly quiet for being so close to all. hotel reception staff not particually welcoming, rest of staff very friendly. showers bit pathetic.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Alan from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Suite Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Friendly service and good location
Nice looking building, great pool, large room, nice gardens
Only stayed here for 2 nights but would definitely come back to this hotel.
Reviewed July 17, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: