Very good 7.3
Based on 1007 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1007 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Dion from Australia
Groups
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2011
Excellent service, adequate rooms
Lovely service, good gym facility
We only stayed here overnight as we needed to get a ferry to Phi Phi the next morning and arrived quite late. We were happy with our choice of overnight accommodation. Check in was a breeze at about 12:30am and we were able to get to bed quickly. The shower in the bathroom could probably do with an upgrade, but it got us cleaned up nicely. In the morning I used the gym and found the facilities good. And the buffet breakfast was a good blend of Asian and Western food. And it did have those guys who cook your eggs for you on the spot... always a plus. Staff helped with everything we needed and overall our brief stay was positive. Also close to the pier for ferries to Phuket/Krabi - a bonus for us.
Reviewed December 08, 2011

Kwok from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2011
Good Service hotel
good location
Good location as it's very close to the shopping mall. It's just around 5 minutes walk. There are free shuttle bus to Central Festival Phuket (but not frequent enough). However you need to get your voucher at the hotel checkin counter. You need to tell the hotel that you are waiting for the bus because the bus (or Van) does not have any sign. The driver will get off and ask the hotel for the number of passengers. I would like to thank the bell boy who was working on 1 Dec 2011 at the afternoon. He helped us to stop the Central Festival shuttle bus even we didn't tell him what we were waiting for. During that time we were waiting for the bus at the roadside. Luckily he helped us to stop the bus since we didn't notice the bus had already arrived.
Reviewed December 06, 2011

BEN from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in November 2011
Central location but run-down facilities
Spaceous lobby and friendly service
The bed room smelled old and stale and the bathroom had several cockroaches. I would not stay here again.
Reviewed December 03, 2011

Dhenny from Indonesia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in November 2011
good hotel and service
the breakfast was good and great view
1st time we arrive at he airport, the taxi driver (is like a unregistered taxi) was cheated us. he was agree for 700 baht to drive us to go to two different hotel (because i go with my family, and we stayed at the different hotel) after he drove me n my wife to royal phuket city hotel, he angry like a crazy man and want to hit me n whole of my family, he want to call a police because he said we are cheating him. his alibi said we just said 1 address hotel when we negotiate. he did "ok ok" and "i know, i know" before he drove us. he made a croud at the lobby hotel, so the security n other staff was came out to see what happen. one of the hotel staff said he isnt from thailand(comers). but thanks for a quick respon from the hotel staff and quick solution, the hotel staff advised us to pay him and let the driver go. and the hotel give my family ride to the 2nd hotel free. very much thanks to the staff. and then me n my wife check-in, they give us an upgraded room, gave us more complimentary mineral water and a fruits for free. the hotel was so quite. near from the hotel, there's a seven eleven mart. it's not far from central festival mall, and very close to the pier. the room was clean, but a disturbing thing is a little cockroach in a drawer. the hotel staff do an excellent job and service.
Reviewed December 01, 2011

NATCHANIN from Thailand
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in November 2011
great location for my purpose visiting
location is the center of town
lovely business hotel which is suit for my visiting purpose.
Reviewed November 30, 2011

stephen from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
nice hotel with big clean rooms and good location
big room, clean, good location, good breakfast spread, helpful staff.
we were pleasantly surprised with the hotel and its facilities. It is walking distance to most of the shopping places, restaurants and spas. The use of the gym is free and it is spacious and well equipped. The room we had was very spacious and comfortable. It came with a view of the sea. The complimentary breakfast was good with a large selection. You have to pay for the wireless internet which is 200baht for 24hours. We found the staff to be helpful and friendly.
Reviewed November 29, 2011

Brian from United States
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in November 2011
Good American breakfast
breakfast buffet, proximity to phuket ferry port
large old hotel, needs updating, breakfast was surprisingly very good. We only needed to stay one night before catching a ferry in the morning.
Reviewed November 29, 2011

John from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Good hotel for business and pleasure
Central location, nice friendly enviroment
This was a very good hotel. Staff were friendly and the rooms were well catered and sized. Central to Phuket town which allows the freedom to visit the local area if you require. Evening resturant is only chinese but there are enough alternatives around.
Reviewed November 29, 2011

Hin from Hong Kong
Groups
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
The hotel services are good, the bar is great
The welcomme drink is wonderful, very enjoyable in the bar to listen to songs !
the hotel services are good, the welcomme drink is most enjoyable, in the g/f lounge, with live music and good songs ! the swimming pool and gym are big and quiet !the waiting hall is big and comfortable ! however, the city map provided by the hotel is unclear and very small in characters, not easy to get into the required location !
Reviewed November 27, 2011

Maria from El Salvador
Families with older children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2011
Big hotel
Big rooms
big hotel. big rooms. a lot of options for breakfast. helpful staff. not that old facilities, and very clean
Reviewed November 25, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: