Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 120 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 6.9
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

AZRINA from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Seafront Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Relaxing
Love house 1 - right at the front of the water. with hammock hanging above the water!
Reviewed April 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Shawn from Thailand
Couples
Standard Bungalow
Stayed one night in March 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff, good location, and relaxing environment
Clean rooms, and great relaxing environment. The owner and her staff are very friendly and helpful. Great spot if you don't mind not having air conditioning in your room(standard bungalow).
Reviewed March 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Thomas from United States
Solo travelers
Standard Bungalow
Stayed 6 nights in February 2016
Great Place!
The inn is a great place to relax and explore Koh Yao Noi and nearby islands from. I'll definitely return. Perfect for those seeking a more natural and peaceful scene, or a break from the onslaught of tourists in Phuket.
Reviewed March 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Yokrak from Thailand
Couples
Seafront Bungalow
Stayed one night in February 2016
Good location for relaxing
Quite and good location
It just okay but quite expensive if compare with other place . No blanket and no air condition
Reviewed February 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Chandra from United States
Couples
Standard Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Lovely Stay!
Location, vibe, hammocks
Overall the stay was great, only downside was no hot water in the showers (which was expected based on information provided). Also, drink prices at the bar are quite high, although drinks were good and the relaxing outdoor bar area with hammocks was wonderful! Rented a scooter to explore the island, highly recommend! The staff also helped arrange a boat tour for one day, although beware that the price is subject to number of participants, so your price may increase if other guests back out at the last minute. Koh Yao Noi was a great experience and would definitely return!
Reviewed February 26, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Ines from Portugal
Couples
Standard Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Not what I expected
Just one, the fruit shakes
Room wasn't even close to what we've seen in the pictures. We slept very bad, because there were rats eating the cealing (leafs) and sniffing through out stuff. I have a hole in my backpack to prove it... Staff is only helpfull when they know you're spending money there... I've stayed in cheaper bungalows with better conditions, they're always bugs and animals around but not rats like this....
Reviewed February 20, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Vanessa from United States
Solo travelers
Standard Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
great location, view, rustic bungalow
Rustic, great location overlooking bay, bathroom was outside our room which I didn't expect and room was small, but for the price it was amazing. Great breakfast with healthy food options on menu. Very helpful staff. The tours they offer are overpriced compared to what you can get at other locations.
Reviewed February 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Stephen from Canada
Solo travelers
Standard Bungalow
Stayed one night in January 2016
The obvious first choice
Not knowing anything about Koh Yao Noi, when you see the pictures of this place, you think "oh how nice!" and you book it. And you won't be disappointed, certainly not for a night. I just get the feeling that they have so many people coming and going, that you're kind of ushered through in a methodical fashion. I dunno; some people won't be bothered by that, but ultimately I went with another place on the island that had the same price WITH air conditioning. And it was run by a humble family, which caters more to my style. That said, you can't really go *wrong* with this place, so don't worry. The place is gorgeous and the staff friendly. I had the Pat Thai and that was amazing. That said, you don't need to be a bungalow guest to be a restaurant guest. :)
Reviewed February 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Clare from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Seafront Family Villa (Beachfront)
Stayed 5 nights in January 2016
Lovely location but .....
We had a lovely beach front house for 5 nights, just a few feet from the sea - great location and fabulous views. The house was big enough with 3 beds and 2 rooms plus shower room. There was a fridge and free drinking water refills but we could have done with a kettle and even some kitchen implements as we didn't want to eat out 3 times a day. Selma the German manager was very kind and helpful and we had a wonderful day out on a kayaking trip with Mee, certainly the highlight of our week. However, the staff team seemed completely complacent. The service was generally very minimal and some staff positively unfriendly. No one asked as we checked out if everything had been all right, otherwise I would have told them! After the first night and a breakfast we didn't eat there, the food was average and not cheap but the service put us off. The worst aspect of staying here was the lovely beach house with the fabulous view was next to the bar (no mention of that in any of the advertising) which seemed to be a hangout for various staff and their mates. We specifically chose KYN and Sabai Corner as we didn't want to go to a party island. Not that there were any parties, often no guests in the bar, just staff playing their favourite play lists (if I ever hear Shakira again, I'll scream). When I asked if they could turn it off or at least turn the booming bass down, I was told the music was turned off at 10.30 (and that was that). Given it often started mid afternoon this was a long time to endure if you wanted to sit on the lovely balcony, read, relax and enjoy the fabulous view. What a shame. Needless to say, we found some other places to eat, with wonderful friendly staff. Some places had music, some didn't - you could choose. At Sabai Corner we couldn't. We had booked and paid in advance so the only option to move would have been an expensive one. Thank you Mee and Selma for saving the week but we won't be back.
Reviewed February 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Rhys from United Kingdom
Couples
Seafront Bungalow
Stayed 5 nights in January 2016
Idyllic retreat that didn't quite hit the mark.
Sea view cottage was a little too quaint with too many different levels and not enough space to put your bags and get stuff in and out of them. Pretty location, but beach not the best for swimming. Whole place was kept clean on a daily basis including the grounds. Staff are tremendously helpful and go out of their way to help, although there are possibly too many for the am poo but of work that needs to be done and when the n manager is not there can can get a bit attached to their mobile phones. Restaurant is average for the Thai islands, could do better in terms of food quality. Lack of comfortable seating if you don't want to suspend yourself in a hammock
Reviewed January 31, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: