Very good 7.9
Based on 1120 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1120 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

TROY from United States
Couples
Safari Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in February 2013
nice hotel at convenient location
clean room, clean pool, breakfast buffet until 11:00 am
clean rooms, toiletries supplies daily, changed sheets and towels daily, housekeeping great,friendly staff sea food restaurant adjacent to the hotel although a little over priced. Lots of vegetation decorating the hotel. Pool gets less hours of sun during the day due to the trees and it closes at 6:00pm.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Riccardo from Switzerland
Groups
Contemporary Thai Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
very well located for singles night life
convinient
I the best choise in Patong, well located at resonable price... staff extrimelly friendly en efficent which is rear in Thailand
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Richelle from Australia
Couples
Safari Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in February 2013
good resort
friendly staff
good resort friendly staff,breakfast was very good and the pool was quiet and relaxing. If there is one negative it is very close to Bangla Rd so it is a little noisy at night.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

KHUZAIRIAH from Malaysia
Groups
Safari Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
great location and just as in web page
centre of everything, within minutes to the beach, nightlife and jungceylon mall
- it was a late check-in and by the time we reached there they identified us (yup its nothing to some but this small gestures makes your stay even more pleasant) - we requested for a ground floor room as my travel companion is disabled and they comply with it - without even requesting we were placed at the southern wing and true enough there were some thumping sound from next lane disco but once in the room its just a tiny bit of it and we dozed off almost immediately - the staff is very accommodating and attentive. however, the night shift male staff could be given more training and guidance as they were quite blurr and not knowing what has transpired between us and the normal hour staff. eg: we have paid the night before for our island hopping excursion then the next morning we were asked for payment yet again. also on the last day before checking out, i've alerted them that my friend is still getting ready in the room and all you know that housekeeping already opened the door (without even knocking). another one we were accussed taking one of the silk folder when in the first place it was not even there in the room. All in all we had a pleasant stay and will definitely come back
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Leigh from United Kingdom
Couples
Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Great location but dont stay if you need internet
location
we choose for location on patong beach, but entrance key was broken and advertised WIFI did not work
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Matthew from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Great location for Phuket night life
Location, room size
This is a great hotel for those travellers wishing to be very close to the beach and Patong's nightlife. The room's are spacious and comfortable. The hotel is particularly good for groups on sports and golf tours as they have a large minivan availabel for transportation to and from such locations. The hotel is right next to the beach, which is just across the road. Not recommended for those seeking an early night, the hotel is adjacent to Bangla Road, the epicentre of Patong's famous nightlife.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Anthony from Australia
Solo travelers
Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in February 2013
Friendly hotel at a great location
Friendly and helpful staff, nice hotel, great rooms
Safari is located at the top of bangla road the perfect location away from the noise but close to the action. The hotel staff are the best and so friendly and helpful. The hotel also has a really nice set up.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Kata from Hungary
Groups
Contemporary Thai Deluxe
Stayed 16 nights in January 2013
Not what we expected horrible service
Close to the beach
The rooms arent like the ones on the photos.The furniture looks very worn out.Tv did not work,the bed sheet and cover was dirty on our arrival.The rooms are noisy due to the air condition units and smelly and the hotel manager is extremely rude and useless at his job.Our room did not get cleaned in the first 5 days even though we did not have any DND sign on our door.The breakfast is ok but its the same everyday no variety and the tables are always dirty,staff is too busy chatting with eachother and looking down on customers.The free Wi-Fi never worked for us not even when we called the front desk to restart the broadband.The location is good but i wouldnt go back to this hotel,they seriously need to improve their attitude and services its not a good value at all.
Reviewed February 06, 2013

Martin from United Kingdom
Couples
Contemporary Thai Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Nice hotel but very noisy at night
Central location, nice restaurant, nice pool by day.
We liked this small hotel and the staff were helpful and friendly. The rooms were nice enough. The breakfast was good and there is also a restaurant right on the beach across the road. The restauarant at the hotel'Savoey' was excellent and very popular in the evening. The pool area and small garden was nice & relaxing by day. We chose this hotel because we wanted to be in a lively and central location; the location is great and the beach is nice but unfortunately we hadn't realised how noisy it would be - the hotel is right next to Bangla Rd and the noise went on for most of the night.
Reviewed February 06, 2013

Khairul from Malaysia
Families with young children
Contemporary Thai Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Great Location
Small clean hotel
-Near to the beach -Very close to Bangla Road and shopping arcade -Plenty buffet breakfast of your choice The only thing that I really not satisfied with the water pressure (water-pump running very slow)
Reviewed February 06, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: