Very good 7.9
Based on 1119 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1119 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

Ronald from Australia
Couple
Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in October 2012
Lovely leafy hotel
Location quiet and cool
Very comfortable friendly hotel on a great location would highly revommend
Reviewed October 18, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Lisa from United Kingdom
Couple
Contemporary Thai Deluxe
Stayed one night in August 2012
Next to nightlife
nightlife
Right next to main nightlife, however, can be noisy.
Reviewed October 16, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

VIJAYALAKSHMI from India
Couple
Safari Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Nice hotel with great location
Near to patong beach and very near to bangla road :)
Nice hotel which is very near to bangla road. If you are planing for relax then this is not the hotel. If you want to have wild night life then its best hotel to stay. I did not get much time to spend in hotel because lot of activities around you. Staff is very polite and helpful. One disappointment is that some time there was bad smell in bathroom because of drainage. quit noise because of bangla road.
Reviewed October 16, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

ERNESTO from Brazil
Solo traveler
Contemporary Thai Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Lovely staff
great location and lovely staff
Returned to Safari Hotel which is located a few steps to the beach, has a wonderful seafood restaurant and lovely staff
Reviewed October 09, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Jude from United States
Solo traveler
Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in September 2012
Nice quiet Hotel from 6am to 10pm only
Great location to shoping and beaches. Friendly staff
Nice comfortable room. Nice friendly very helpful staff. Perfect for a single person, who plans to stay out or up during the hours of 10pm to 6am nightly, and not a family! The reason being that the "Hollywood" nightclub is very close to the hotel and the loud sound of music can be heard clearly within the rooms.
Reviewed September 29, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Pedro from United States
Solo traveler
Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
My goto place in Phuket....
Proximity to Patang Beach and Great Restaurant...
I've booked a room at the Safari Beach hotel for the last 5 years and I am always pleased with the condition of the rooms and the level of customer service provided by the staff. Its proximity to Patang Beach in my opinion is worth booking a room here. You are near all the local vendors and bars, and only a brief walk from the mall.
Reviewed September 22, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Naghma from Pakistan
Business traveler
Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe
Stayed one night in September 2012
Great Location But Rooms are Okay
Location
It was a pleasant stay. However, the rooms need to improve. Specially the bathroom door, which did not open in a normal way. It had to be pushed on the either side to open it , which was quite weird. Also, the location of a bathroom is right in front of the bed, which was uncomfortable. Overall reception staff is okay. The only thing which was enjoyable and great was the area, the patong beach located right in front of the hotel at 3 minutes walking distance and also the nearby area of the pool. The trees outside were so amazing that it was worth looking outside every morning from the window of my room. And yes, free wifi :-)
Reviewed September 22, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Daniel from United States
Solo traveler
Safari Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in August 2012
Close to the action...too close!
Easily walkable to anywhere, great seafood restaurant
You won`t need a taxi if you are staying here! This hotel is right off Bangla Road. However, this is a also a bit of a bad point if you plan on going to sleep before 3:00 a.m. Loud, thumping, bass beats -reverberating through the walls of your room - will send you off to sleep every night. I could have lived with this inconvenience, but the hotel has no elevator! Yes, it`s only three stories, but my room was on the thrid floor and it was a PITA to go back up there when I forgot stuff/wanted to drop stuff off. Also, the pool closes really eaarly (5:00 in the afternoon). If you check my reviews, you`ll find I rarely criticize the hotels I stay at - even with suboptimal service and facilities...but this time I feel like I have to warn other travellers: the staff at this hotel is not professional or friendly. It`s the first time I`ve ever encountered this in Thailand. But, they forgot to send me wake up calls and then were like "Oh, well". They grimaced every time guests came up to the front desk and generally seemed to dislike their jobs to the point of avoiding all work. The cleaning staff forgot to put any towels in my room twice. Now, I`m sure there are some hard-workers there...but the staff I encountered were awful.
Reviewed September 22, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Aalap from India
Group
Contemporary Thai Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
awesome location
location
we booked the hotel just coz it was close to the beach and in our budget but on arrival, we found it close to shopping area, the famous bangla street and the beach breakfast was good, staff was helpful and friendly taxi, tuk-tuk and other transport are just outside the hotel 7.5/10
Reviewed September 19, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Nabil from Australia
Solo traveler
Safari Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in August 2012
Good hotel, and friendly hotel.
Close to Bangla Rd and the action.
They refer to standard rooms as delux rooms. The room I stayed in was smelling of sewage. I told the front desk the following day and they moved me to another room which I was happy.
Reviewed September 11, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: