Very good 7.9
Based on 1119 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1119 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Nicholas from Singapore
Groups
Contemporary Thai Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Great location
I loved the bed, it was really comfortable and I was really reluctant to get off.
The hotel is right next to the beach and just a minute's walk from bangla street, which was fantastic. We checked in pretty late but this was not a problem as the hotel front desk was staffed 24hrs a day. The staff were really friendly and helpful too like when we asked for information about the area and taxi bookings. The only bad thing is that at night you can hear the nightlife from bangla street and it might be a problem for light sleepers. All in all we really enjoyed the trip and would definitely come back again in the future.
Reviewed August 19, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Justin from Australia
Solo travelers
Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe
Stayed one night in August 2012
Everything you need
Location, friendly service, great pool
Rooms were comfortable enough. Complex is a little tired but still satisfactory. Great pool, service and brilliant location. Restaurant is also very good.
Reviewed August 17, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Jean-Marie from Switzerland
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Best location for nightlife
Close to Bangla road
I booked a Grand Deluxe room for this first stay in this hotel. I was surprised to get a room with old furnitures and very small and old fashion bathroom. Comfort was just corresponding to a Standard room in any modern hotel. Except this, my ground floor room was convenient, located close the swimming pool, it was easy to go out and in. Room rate is too expensive for the comfort ou get.
Reviewed August 10, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

yuriko from Indonesia
Couples
Contemporary Thai Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Great Location and nice hospitality
Really near to bangla road, the street never sleep.
Everything Cool, good for newbie firstly come to phuket, easy to find food, near to the entertainment street so no need to worry if u drunk, Safari Beach hotel is the best choice... Across the street is the patong beach, the people very friendly, many "tuk-tuk" outside the hotel.... Go left 50 m u will walk in bangla road..
Reviewed August 06, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

John from Australia
Couples
Safari Deluxe
Stayed 12 nights in July 2012
Awesome
Location, well designed rooms
Completely recommend the Safari,we stayed in garden view room and later upgraded to the beach view rooms,the beach view room was incredible. Location is handy to everything and the staff were very helpful at all times. Will be staying there again next time.
Reviewed August 03, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

MICHAEL from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Good location and great restaurant.
The Restautant.
The Safari Beach hotel is on the beach road about 100m from the beach and bottom end of Bangla Road which is where the main night life is to be found. The second floor room was large, clean and overlooked a lovely garden area. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel also provides a conveient and reasonably priced private minibus service for daily hire and airport transportation. The hotel's Seafood Restaurant is also supurb. In all an extremely nice hotel.
Reviewed August 03, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

daniel from Australia
Groups
Contemporary Thai Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in July 2012
great hotel
really good location
i always stay here when in patong. i is close to the beach and bangala road.
Reviewed August 02, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

David from Singapore
Couples
Safari Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Recommend for Good Location
We love Savoey Seafood Restaurant
We had a great stay! Our check in is fast. The lady at reception is pleasant. Service is excellent. When we dash thru the rain, one of the staff run towards us & pass an umbrella to us. At night you can heard banging sound from Bangla. No issue for us as we sleep thru the night. The spread for breakfast are limited. There are discount when we dine in their restaurant.
Reviewed August 02, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Jamie from Australia
Couples
Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in July 2012
Great location, Great Staff, clean rooms
Loved the location, the Saevoy out the front of the hotel.
With a great location bengla road was 1min walk from our room, beach was 1min also. Jung ceylon was about 5mins away. Staff were great very friendly and approachable. Good Place.
Reviewed July 31, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Glenn from Australia
Solo travelers
Safari Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in June 2012
Great Location
Location
Was clean and good... Great Location for nightlife
Reviewed July 21, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: