Very good 7.9
Based on 1119 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1119 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

Chris from United States
Solo traveler
Contemporary Thai Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Good location but careful on room selection
Very close to Bangla road/walking street and across from Patong Beach, Nice in-house restaurant
Hotel is in great location and has nice in-house restaurant for dinner and breakfast. But be careful as to which type of room you select. Spend a little more and go with the Grand Safari room - trust me its worth it. King size bed, marble floors, maintained well. The entry level rooms leave alot less to be desired. Musty, old and cigratte smelling with wooden, marked up floors and deterioting hallways.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Low from Singapore
Family with young children
Contemporary Thai Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Not Value For Money
...
The hotel room was normal. The surrounding was not so good. The swimming pool was dirty and greenish in colour. No bathroom near the swimming pool. I had to pay 800 Baht for the room extension just for bathing because my flight was in the night.The breakfast was not buffet style. You ate more or had another cup of coffee, you had to pay for it.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

katherine from Australia
Couple
Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in June 2012
great small hotel
pool next to the resturant
The hotel is good small which makes the staff remember you. Its in a great location only a short walk to Bangla road and the short cut through the undercover road if its raining.Breakfast was also good.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

katherine from Australia
Couple
Contemporary Thai Deluxe
Stayed one night in June 2012
great small hotel
the pool next to the resturant
The hotel is in a great location right next to Bangla road. Its a small hotel and all the staff are really friendly and very accomadating to all our needds.
Reviewed June 08, 2012

Pedro from United States
Solo traveler
Contemporary Thai Deluxe
Stayed one night in May 2012
Great location, worth a second stay.
The Safari Beach Hotel sits across the street from the beach and around the corner of Pattang
this is my fourth stay at the safari beach hotel. it is well located by pattang which makes it convenient to explore phuket. the beach sits across the street so time by the water is not very far. the pool, while fairly small is positioned next to the restaurant, so ordering something cold to drink is fairly easy.
Reviewed June 05, 2012

Kim from Australia
Couple
Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Great location and huge rooms
receiptionist was friendly, service was good, rooms were big, close to bangla road and everything else
we were here for a relaxing time and we did get that. the pool was great and clean although we did not use it. as mostly with phuket all the good beach spaces were taken by vendors with their sunchairs, it was a great hotel to relax in with a variety of channels on tv. we stayed at room 119 and although people have mentioned about the noise, although it can be heard, it did not disrupt our sleep. if you like a hot shower, you will need to get use to having lukewarm showers, but with the heat in asia, it may not be an issue. overall, if you want a relaxing stay for a few days - highly recommend. travellers should realise that there are two parts of this hotel, the one facing directly to the beach and the other over the road. we stayed over the road.
Reviewed June 03, 2012

Tim from United Kingdom
Group
Contemporary Thai Deluxe
Stayed 8 nights in April 2012
Brilliant people
staff
the hotel standard we very good and the staff we excellent in every way. as soon as got to the hotel the staff looked after my booking efficiently. the rooms were clean and the pool was good. upon my check out day the staff handled the process very well and i had little delay. i would definitely stay at this hotel again as the location is very good and the facilities are good for a great price via agoda. the hotel is easy to find from the airport
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Rowen from Australia
Couple
Contemporary Thai Deluxe
Stayed 10 nights in May 2012
Friendly staff with a great service
Central locational
The hotel was in a very central locational. The rooms were clean and tidy which made our stay very comfortable. The staff were very friendly and spoke very good English which made the communcation a lot easier. Is a place where i would definatley come back and stay and recommend to others.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

Rudolf from Namibia
Solo traveler
Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Great location but outdated roms
Location is good if you like the nightlife
Booked the hotel and the standard room was not avaiable so booked into the better room .Room was right in the corner with no view of the garden . The water pressure in the shower was very weak and had to wait long for hot water .Otherwise good hotel with big swimming pool and overall good service .
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Damon from United States
Solo traveler
Safari Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Great hotel with beautiful lush garden.
Balconies that look into the lush garden.
I really loved this hotel. The rooms were very nice with balconies that looked out into the interior garden. (I spent quite a bit of time just hanging out on the balcony.) The staff was incredibly friendly and courteous and they were a nice reprise from the craziness of Patong. The location of this hotel is wonderful and also its curse. The hotel is literally less than 100 feet from the entrance to the beach and the entrance to walking street. It was great to be able to walk home after a long night of drinking on Soi Bangla. However, the hotel has an unfortunate proximity to Hollywood Disco which also happens to be the one disco that is open till 7am. Meaning it's hard to sleep here. I cut my stay here short, because I could not get a good night's sleep due to the nearby disco. Despite the wonderful staff and great rooms the disco overwhelmed it all.
Reviewed May 21, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: