Very good 7.9
Based on 1119 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1119 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

mark from Australia
Solo travelers
Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe
Stayed 8 nights in April 2012
Good hotel great location
Location
good hotel great location.excellent staff.would definately stay at this hotel again.staff went out of their way to help.rooms were very comfortable with aircon,barfridge and room safe.water pressure in shower not great but have found this with the other hotels i have stayed in patong.
Reviewed April 29, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Colin from Australia
Couples
Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in April 2012
Lovely hotel, good staff, great position
a quick walk to Bangla Rd and on the main beach road
we did upgrade our room to a larger one and it was on the ground floor which was good. close to bangla, only about half a block.close to the beach and the hotel provide beach towels. we have been to pantong beach several times and this hotel is the best value for money of anywhere we have stayed, particularly if you like the bright lights of bangla rd.
Reviewed April 29, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

soh from Malaysia
Couples
Safari Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
Lovely hotel and great location
best features of the hotel
The room are clean and the bed are so comfortable. The staff are so friendly and helpful. The location is great because patong beach is just acrosss the road and the nightlife of bangla road is just a short walk from hotel. A lot of small stores and Junceylon shopping mall is around that corner and also alot of restaurant there. A little noisy at night time.
Reviewed April 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

GINA from Singapore
Solo travelers
Contemporary Thai Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Nice hotel room with Good customer service
Location is very convenient
The stay at the hotel was enjoyable. Good customer service at all times. The location was pretty near to shopping mall and night clubs.
Reviewed April 24, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

John from Australia
Solo travelers
Contemporary Thai Deluxe
Stayed 9 nights in March 2012
Another pleasant stay
Location, free WiFi. great customer service.
my second stay at the safari beach hotel was just as pleasant as my first. the room was clean and tidy but i think they could upgrade the television. on one occasion i had proiblems with no water in the bathroom. i raised it with reception and it was quickly fixed. i stayed just over a week and whilst most of it i slept very well, i did have one night where there was a lot of thumping music into the small hours of the night. breakfast had more variety than last visit and i thouroughly enjoted it. given its central location, this is an excellent hotel for those that love shopping, and of course the nightlife scene.
Reviewed April 20, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Teresa from Australia
Couples
Safari Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Great location near Bangla Road
Close proximity to Bang La Road, Beach and Jungcelon shopping centre
we only stayed 2 nights, one of which was getting in at 11.30pm. the location was great however the pool was green so we were unable to use it. we stayed in a ground floor unit which was near reception and the rooms were fine however ours stunk of sewerage and almost made me throw up. i stuck with it because we were only staying the one more night however if we had of stayed more nights i would have had to ask for another room. location of the hotel was the best part. service was reasonable, reception staff were very hospitable. i don't think i would stay here again. it was fine for a once off experience.
Reviewed April 18, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Eric from Canada
Couples
Contemporary Thai Deluxe
Stayed one night in April 2012
Second time I stayed... wasn't the same...
Close to the parties..
Reviewed April 16, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Juliette from United States
Groups
Contemporary Thai Deluxe
Stayed one night in April 2012
Great location
Close to the action but amazingly quiet and peaceful!
The beach is just across the street, and from the hotel it is a short walk to all the night life available in crazy Patong. The rooms are clean, comfortable and a good value. The staff was friendly and helpful, and I would certainly recommend Safari Beach to anyone staying in Patong.
Reviewed April 15, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Hermanprit from India
Groups
Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Nice location, gr8 rooms
Location, rooms, breakfast
Gr8 stay. The hotel is deceptively efficient. Close to happening places of Patong- the Bunglow road, the beach, seafood restaurants and tour agents. Roomy rooms with all amenities and clean and top-class linen.
Reviewed April 08, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

s from Bangladesh
Couples
Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
yes
good
the atmosfare of this hotel is very nice. all the servises like food, bevarage, customer care, hospitality very good.i am pleased on the behaviour of all the stuff. the construction looking good. it have a all kind of ability to stay or visit.i desire to visit it again nexttime.
Reviewed April 07, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: