Very good 7.9
Based on 1119 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1119 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

Tammy from United States
Solo traveler
Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Loved this hotel!!
Amazing front desk service
The most amazing feature that this hotel offered was the exceptional front desk service. They would help me with all of my questions. They even booked trips such as the elephant ride included with transportation there and back to the hotel. The location was perfect! Good distance from all the entertainment in the patong area.
Reviewed January 04, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

SEITARO from Japan
Couple
Safari Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2011
better
location
good location!! near the patong beach. breakfast no good...
Reviewed January 04, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Sachin from Australia
Solo traveler
Safari Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in December 2011
great location to the main beach and clubs and bar
location, clean rooms and good service
great location across from the beach and just off bangla road which is where all the action happens. breakfast was a good selection of hot and cold foods
Reviewed December 18, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Robert from United States
Solo traveler
Safari Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in October 2011
Decent hotel with great location
Location
the safari beach hotel is a good hotel. it has all the basic ammenities, decently sized rooms, and friendly staff. the hotel is however slightly over priced for what it provides. the television powered on but none of the channels were visible. it is connected to a nice seafood restaraunt that has some good food. a couple minutes walk from the location is a small mexican food joint that had great food for great prices. the best thing about this hotel is its' location. the beach and the nightlife are within a 5 minute walk. overrall my stay at this hotel was a good one. i would recommend this hotel though i would say shop around first.
Reviewed December 11, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

MUHAMMAD from Singapore
Couple
Contemporary Thai Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011
Lovely Hotel With The Perfect Location =)
awesome service, best location
the customer service is superb, they can help you with alot of good choices of activities and with good prices. the location is superb as it is just beside a very good tourist hotspot, bangla road and its a few mins walk to jungceylon and near to many places.. even a few seconds walk to patong beach
Reviewed December 11, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Anthony from Australia
Solo traveler
Contemporary Thai Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in November 2011
Just the Best!!!
Location, Staff, Hotel
I would not stay anywhere else in Patong. Can be noisy but so is life.
Reviewed December 10, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

ELEITINO from Australia
Couple
Contemporary Thai Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in November 2011
Great location, great service, spacious room
Location - close to Phuket beach
Pros: - Excellent value for money. - Spacious room - Great location. Short stroll to Phuket beach, Savoeys Seafood Restaurant right next door - Excellent selections with the Buffet breakfast - lovely set-up. - Friendly staff Cons: - Bathroom with older-style shower with curtain (small), no bathtub, and small sink - No lift, however only 1 flight of stairs - Pool area overlooked by those dining at Savoey's (a negative for me) Don't stay here if you are a light sleeper as music plays right through the night until the morning. Pay a bit extra for an upgraded room
Reviewed December 08, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Brian from Australia
Solo traveler
Safari Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Excellent Hotel
Location, staff
loved this hotel, have stayed here once before and will again next time i am in phuket. best location if you want to be very close to bangla road without too much noise. staff were very friendly and helpful. no problem with guests or partners. rooms are a good size, clean and air conditioning worked well. wi-fi worked good in my room.
Reviewed December 04, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Timothy from United States
Solo traveler
Safari Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in November 2011
Great hotel with a great location
Location, friendly staff, nice room
This was my first visit to Phuket and I had done some research about which hotel to stay at. Safari Beach Hotel kept coming up with positive reviews so I gave it a shot. I'd have to say the reviews were well warranted. The best thing about Safari Beach is the location. It is literally across the street from Patong Beach and around the corner from Bangla Road. Everything you could want for both day and night activities. The room itself is a little dated looks wise but clean and functional with a nice bed and bathroom. That's all you really need right? The staff is also very nice and helpful. I was very happy with my stay and would greatly recommend Safari Beach Hotel to anybody.
Reviewed December 02, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Adel from Bahrain
Solo traveler
Contemporary Thai Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in October 2011
Lovely Hotel
Rooms
Beautiful hotel where room windows on main hotel garden, location excellent it can't,t be better staff are friendly and helpful, room service is so good no need to get out for dining am stay again the this hotel.
Reviewed November 30, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: