Very good 7.9
Based on 1120 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1120 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

David from United States
Solo travelers
Safari Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in November 2011
Tropical setting in a great location
Just steps from Bangla Road
beautiful tropical setting and well kept grounds. small but nice pool. fairly quiet given its very busy location. if you want to be close to bangla road yet not to noisy then this is for you. breakfast is decent but nothing to write home about. lots of restaurants nearby. if you are here for the nightlife then this is the spot to be.
Reviewed November 09, 2011

Jarmo from Finland
Solo travelers
Safari Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in August 2011
Good location
Good location, friendly staff
Hotel is located very nicely, close to beach and close to the nightlife. Still far enough from the "chaos" and no noise from the bars. Staff was were friendly ans swimmingpool is nice. Only minus that comes to mind was the fact that there were quite a few mosquitos out in my balcony/terace. I recommend NOT to take room from the first/groud floor to avoid mosquitos.
Reviewed November 08, 2011

Keith from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Safari Deluxe
Stayed 9 nights in October 2011
Good location, you get what you pay for...
Location.
I've stayed at the Safari Beach Hotel a few times and it's a good place to stay if you're just looking to stay in Patong and hit the nightlife.. Make sure you get a deluxe room as the normal one's are a tad basic. friendly staff, and overall a good experience.
Reviewed November 07, 2011

katherine from Australia
Couples
Contemporary Thai Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in October 2011
good location but upgraded room after first night
contemporary rooms are very tired
we booked to stay in the contemporary room like wwe had done on pervious trips but these rooms are now very old and need to be re-done. we upgraded the next morninng and was really worth th extra money. we would stay again but in the better rooms.
Reviewed November 05, 2011

Guy from United States
Couples
Safari Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in September 2011
Back Again
Location, staff
i stay at safari beach three of four times a year. the location is fantastic. across the street from the beach and a few minute walk to bangla. clean, friendly and consistent. the only drawback is that hollywood disco is right behind the hotel. the music goes on until 6am so not a great place if you want a good night sleep.
Reviewed November 01, 2011

fikri from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Safari Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
great location
very near with bangla road
nice to come back to patong n safari beach hotel unforgettable stay this time
Reviewed November 01, 2011

george from Australia
Solo travelers
Contemporary Thai Deluxe
Stayed 9 nights in October 2011
great place to stay.
location,staff.
Stayed at this hotel before and nothing has changed.The location and staff are as good as one could hope for. A pleasure to stay at this hotel.
Reviewed October 26, 2011

EMMANOUIL from Greece
Groups
Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
ok hotel nothin special
the dinning in front of it savvoy i thing is the name great fish
Overall i had a pleasant stay nothing special.At first they gave us the Contemporary Thai room which was bad for the price but they made a "mistake" and gave us the right one Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe which was much better but in my opinion overpriced.helpfull stuff clean rooms ok wifi.I think there are better choices in Patong
Reviewed October 25, 2011

Upendra from India
Groups
Safari Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
good hotel and locaton
very good location
Very good hotel and staff, food was very lovely.great location to all water sports , night life, clubs, beaches. superb.............
Reviewed October 20, 2011

Ching from Malaysia
Groups
Safari Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
nice staff and good location
helpful staffs, 10% discount on seafood, good location, free wifi
Went with a group of friend to enjoy the beach. The hotel room was clean and staff were very helpful and friendly. Great location with only mins to beach/pub and shopping center. As a hotel guess, we were given 10% discount at the seafood restaurant beside the hotel and had intro this hotel to my friend which will be going to HKT next month.
Reviewed October 20, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: