Excellent 8.7
Based on 1849 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1849 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Room comfort and quality 9.0
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food and dining 8.6
Sort by

Alex from United States
Families with older children
Garden Deluxe
Stayed one night in August 2012
Incredibly Lacking
...
I was very perturbed by my stay at Sawasdee. For one, the pictures make the grounds look much bigger than they actually are. The hotel was on a small piece of property and it was jammed pack with buidling such that there was barely any space to even walk around. The location is mediocre at best... 10 mins from the beach,and in Kata which in my opinion is one of the worst beaches in Phuket.The pool seemed dirty, rooms seemed old, staff was extremely unhelpful and having come from Cambodia right before this, we found them downright rude. Definitely would stay somewhere else (and at a different beach) next time
Reviewed August 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Brian from United Kingdom
Couples
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 8 nights in July 2012
Peaceful oasis of a hotel with great staff
Quiet location, close enough to restaurants and beach, comfortable beds
We stayed for 8 nights at the Sawasdee Village and enjoyed every single moment of our stay. We had a Garden Delux villa and, to be honest, I was pleased with the size. It could have done with a little more storage space but we managed no problem. The bed was huge and really comfortable. The last time I slept in a bed that big was in Vegas! The rooms were cleaned every day, and the turn down service on an evening meant you came back to a sparkly mosquito net covering the bed (well, ours had a little sparkle). :) The pool area is lovely and I cannot begin to say how wonderful the staff were. It was my husband's 40th birthday while we were staying there and the staff provided a gorgeous birthday cake, complete with candles. Unfortunately, we were out on a boat trip for the day so found the cake in our room when we returned late. We thanked the staff the next day and they kept saying - 'we waited for you but you didn't come'...bless! They were lovely. I can highly recommend this hotel for couples looking for a quiet retreat but not too far away from what's happening! Would definitely stay here again.
Reviewed August 08, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Andrea from Italy
Couples
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Gorgeous hotel! the best of our stay in Phuket
Beautiful, well located in Kata, very good service
This is hotel was the highlight of Phuket. Super romantic, comfortable and beautiful. The swimming pool is super nice and relaxing and the rooms are fantastic. A minor flaw was that the bathroom was a bit smelly but nothing to bad to worry about. The spa and the restaurant and amazing! I would definitely recommend this hotel and i will most certainly come back. Decortation and tropical style is superb. The staff was veryt friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent.
Reviewed August 06, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Dennis from Australia
Couples
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
An absolute gem of a hotel
Great location, gardens, decor and service
This is a lovely little hotel. It's in a superb location and is handy to everything in the best part of Kata. The gardens, pool, restaurant and rooms all have an upmarket feel and a strong Thai ambience. The service is great and the breakfast is the best I have experienced in Thailand. On the downside, our room was rather small. However, everything else in the room - e.g. bathroom, bed, outdoor area, was really good. I would definitely stay here again.
Reviewed July 30, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

cheong from Singapore
Couples
Garden Deluxe
Stayed one night in July 2012
great hotel with good service
provide u with a hotel room to shower despite checking out already
really good. the bed is good except for the mosquitoes. room service is good as well.
Reviewed July 30, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

robert from Australia
Couples
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
A good place to stay
service and attention to detail
Delightful hotel in a pleasant garden setting not far from Kata Beach. Small rooms large beds attentive staff. Large pool area with sensible hours and friendly pool bar with happy hour to enjoy cocktails. Excellent breakfasts with flexible hours. Shuttle bus to Kata Beach for those who don't want the 10 minute walk. All in all a great place to stay.
Reviewed July 29, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Niloufar from Australia
Couples
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in June 2012
Lovely place and service
Romantic spot
We stayed in Sawasdee Village for 5 night and we didn't want to leave. it was a great experience staying there. beautiful stuff, excellent food, romantic atmospheric specially at night. we really liked it.
Reviewed July 25, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Niki from Australia
Couples
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Beautiful hotel
Poolside bar was awesome. Great breakfast. Lovely staff
this was by far the nicest hotel we stayed in during our holiday. awesome cocktails at the poolside bar, lovely staff and peaceful grounds made for a very relaxing stay. as per some other comments there were quite a few mosquitoes around the place but i found our room to be fine due to housekeeping coming in to spray the room in the evening. would definitely stay here again!
Reviewed July 24, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Adisai from Thailand
Families with young children
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
nice hotel decoration but with lots of mosquitos
good price, good location, easy to travel
The standard room is nice, very big bed. Can fit in 3 people comfortably. But there're a lot of mosquitos and hot water is not so stable. Swimming pool is nice for kids too. Breakfast line is just sufficient not not much selection.
Reviewed July 23, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Laura from Ireland
Groups
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Lovely hotel with wonderful staff
Amazing Staff, pool
The staff in this hotel made our trip. They will go out of their way to help you. The hotel itself is gorgeous, a little jungle retreat, with beautiful grounds. The rooms and beds are enormous. The rooms have free wifi and a computer to access the internet etc. The pool is lovely and has a pool bar. I personally loved all the hidden areas in the hotel that you could escape to, like the library, the swinging chairs were amazing. A truly lovely hotel and experience.
Reviewed July 19, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: