Excellent 8.7
Based on 1849 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1849 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Room comfort and quality 9.0
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food and dining 8.6
Sort by

Tokhir from Uzbekistan
Couple
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Amazing experience!
beautiful hotel, atmospheric rooms, friendly and helpful staff, great food choices.
the hotel is just an amazing experience. everything about it is a bit magic. we've stayed there for several nights and never stopped enjoying the life within the walls of this hotel. the design, nature and rooms are all created for you to escape to hustle of the outside world and relax with your family, friends or loved ones. the hotel grounds are not large at all but what they offer - they have it plenty. i would especially recommend to just walk around the place during the night to explore the hotel without other people walking around. you will have a great opportunity for some nice pictures.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Lindsay from Canada
Couple
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Overall great hotel
Beautiful grounds, great breakfast
We had a lovely time at Sawasdee - there were some problems with service at the restaurant (but the food was excellent). The rooms are a bit small, as mentioned elsewhere, but the grounds are beautiful enough to make up for it.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Denise from Australia
Couple
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in May 2012
loved this place
The gardens and pool
this place is Amazing, it has a great Thai feel about it and the staff are great, I love that it is just off the main road where all the shops are because it is more peaceful. food is great and the service was fantactic! a wounderful stay! yes the rooms are a bit small but we new that before we stayed there and it did not effect us.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

ATUL from India
Family with young children
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
nice hotel with lovely ambience
lovely ambience
very tropical , thai ambience with lots of trees and streams. comfortable rooms & smart tech tvs even though felt a bit smallish at times, especially the toilets were very compact. mosquitos are a real negative point though hotel takes great care. the mosquito nets over the beds can be a bother. i ended up sitting on the tails of one on the bed and that brought the whole contraption down from the roof ! the staff was understanding though which i took to mean this could be happening regularly here. spa experience was first rate and very nice and relaxing. one incident rankles in my mind even though i try to overlook it as an exception - the person at the reception was rather 'brusque' when requested a second time to ask taxi driver to wait for some more time.
Reviewed June 09, 2012

Debra from United States
Couple
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Little Piece of Eden
Very peaceful and quiet. The Spa was wonderful.
Once you stepped out of your cab and onto the property, it was like walking into another world. Traffic sounds were virtually gone and the whole atmosphere was like being in a tropical forest.
Reviewed June 06, 2012

Brittany from United States
Couple
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
Stunning Hotel with amazing staff
Beach only about 5-10 min walk
i booked this room for our first time in phuket and let me tell you..... we will be back!! the staff were absolutely amazing. we arrived at 2am and there was staff there to take our bags, check us in, show us to our room, and then tell us about the services they had to offer as well as answer any questions that we may have had at 2am. we were also presented with a free welcome drink coupon (free welcome drink presented to everyone - we had just came in so late, so the bar was closed). the room was better than expected and the breakfast was amazing! there are many restaurants around the hotel as well as shopping and beaches. kata beach is only about a 5-10 min walk and one of the most beautiful beaches i have ever seen. there is also a travel agency right across the street, so that you can book tours and even rent a scooter for the day (only a couple bucks for 24 hours). we are already planning to go back and stay at this hotel next year!
Reviewed June 03, 2012

Samuel from Australia
Family with teens
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 9 nights in May 2012
Wonderful Hotel, great location, friendly staff
Pool and swim up bar, tropical feel of the resort
Wonderfull stay was had by all. Rooms are a little tight but the beds are huge and comfortable, with the bathrooms adequete. The staff are very friendly and accomodating. Nothing to fault the hotel with really.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Melissa from Singapore
Couple
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
BAD
The mosquitoes?
first, they made us check in later than 2pm because the room was not prepared yet. secondly, we got the shock of our lives when we got to our room. we found that it was sooooo small for a room that i could have well gotten in patong at less than half the price. the toilet was also desperately in need of a renovation and so small. the floor was damp and moist when we stepped into the room there was some foul smell in the room as well. mosquitoes seems to be present everywhere. there's not much goodness i can say in this resort and i wonder how in the world did they manage to get such good reviews. i'm just thoroughly disappointed. and its not even near the beach!
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Elise from Australia
Couple
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
A little piece of paradise and luxury
Great attention to detail
Had a wonderful time here. Staff attentive and helpful. A lot of thought has gone into this resort. Rooms beautifully presented. Gardens magical. Would stay here again.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Melissa from United States
Couple
Pool Villa Suite
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
fantastic hotel!!!!
wonderful service, beautiful room, pool!
We chose to stay here for our last night in Thailand on our honeymoon. We could not have been more impressed. Our room had gorgeous French doors that opened to reveal a pool in our living room that was connected to the main pool. Outstanding! The decor, grounds, etc. were also equally impressive. Our only regret was not having more time to stay here. We hope to return soon!
Reviewed May 18, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: