Excellent 8.7
Based on 1849 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1849 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.6
Sort by

Sapphie from
Solo traveler
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile.
Great environment and service
the hotel is like a tropical botany which is amazing to me. the staff is also very helpful. the only problem is that the hotel room is a bit dark and small.
Reviewed July 24, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

nicole from Australia
Couple
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
beautiful hotel great location
Fantastic swimming pool Lovely staff
We booked this hotel for three nights originally just off the internet. When we arrived we loved it immediately- it was beautiful a magnificent pool, lovely staff - the restaurant surrounded by ponds, fish, the lanterns. We ended up staying another three nights extra and havent stopped raving about it!!! We were really able to relax and start to unwind.
Reviewed July 22, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Alan from Australia
Couple
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 9 nights in July 2011
Favorite place to stay in Kata.
Excellent staff, Small but clean rooms, Great breakfast, Good meals.
this is our favorite place in kata, thailand. once you leave the street and start walking into the village you will begin to feel you have walked into paradise. its only a small hotel, but its much better than staying at a place with over 200 plus rooms. we usually stay in the garden rooms but have experienced the baray villas back in 2010 which is great for a romantic getaway. this trip was great as some of the staff remembered us from our previous trip. it feels like a home away from home and cant wait to get back in 2012.
Reviewed July 20, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Minna from United States
Group
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2011
I didn't want to go to the beach!
Zenish garden, top-notch service and great bar
initially booked for three nights but extended for another three because. once you walk into the resort, you are totally lost in the beautiful zen garden, sweet aroma, detailed artistery, sound of waterfalls and a dreamy pool. service is top-notch, food is great (only had the breakfast buffet- would recommend their french toast)and rooms are extremely comfortable. who needs a beach?
Reviewed July 20, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from Australia
Couple
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 9 nights in July 2011
lovely hotel
it has a 20_30s look like out of Casablanca
it has a 20_30s look like out of Casablanca especially the restaurant . food excellent service excellent . bath rooms need more light around the mirror . shower area a bit smelly due to drains .
Reviewed July 20, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Lew from Australia
Couple
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
Fantastic boutique hotel but small rooms.
Best buffet breakfast, excellent service.
Overall as honeymooners, we really enjoyed our stay, we had the "garden deluxe" at an excellent rate including breakfast. The staff were really great, fast, friendly and professional. The rooms are really nice, but far to small for a couple, on extended holiday with several suitcases... Great location to chill and relax. The hotel grounds are exquisite and very conducive to relaxing. Food at the restaurant is very nice, restaurant atmosphere is relaxing and inviting. The bed was big and very comfortable. The airconditioning was excellent. Pool area is nice! The hotel surprised us at breakfast with a birthday cake for my wife, (very much appreciated) many small touches that Sawasdee did that made the stay memorable, from late turndown and readying of the bed with chocolates to a quick portait in a frame before we left and free WiFi! Because my bride liked it so much, I think we'll be staying there again :)
Reviewed July 20, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

jing from China
Group
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
Very Thai-style hotel
Good service, beautiful Thai-style, small but very good hotel
I like this hotel very much. It is small but very Thai-style. Service is good. Spa and resturant is also good. Garden Deluxe is not large, but i like it, it is silence. I will be back this hotel again.
Reviewed July 19, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Jeffrey from Canada
Couple
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2011
Nice hotel with great ambiance but small rooms
good restaurant
We got a garden deluxe room. It was extremely small. The bed pretty much takes up the whole room. Not much room to walk around. Bathroom ventilation wasn't good. It got pretty stuffy in there, especially after you showered. I don't think housekeeping did a good job cleaning the bedsheets. There were small dead bugs on our bed. I found about 5 of them. Didn't bother complaining since I was only staying there one night. The service was good though. Hotel staff were always smiling and were very helpful. However there wasn't really a concierge service. We were looking for some tips one night but they were no where to be found. The great thing about this hotel though is its traditional Thai decor. I loved the atmosphere of Sawasdee. The path to the lobby and the rooms is filled with trees, statues, and ponds. They had a nice small pool in the main area. The hotel also has an amazing restaurant. Probably one of the best Thai food I've had.
Reviewed July 19, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Jeerasak from Thailand
Solo traveler
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2011
Complete Thai Boutique Hotel in Phuket! must try
Getaway trip for 2 days in Phuket
great staff performance from checking-in! when i got into the resort. i felt like i was in another world. decorated in thai boutique style with tropical setting. big room where you can access to the pool from balcony. also spacious bathroom . i simply will come back here again.
Reviewed July 18, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

rodney from Australia
Couple
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in July 2011
Excellent service, very friendly staff.
Small hotel but big on service. Great breakfasts.
What a delight to return to Sawasdee village. Walking into reception we received the biggest smiles, they remembered us from last year. We were to go to Vietnam this year but at the last minute stuck with Thailand. Thank you to the observant staff member who saw us on the balcony having pre dinner drinks, and offered some small electric fans to give some relief from the heat. To the staff member who remembers what sort of coffee I liked and to the chef who makes the best banana pancakes and even placed a small dish of maple syrup on the plate. Small things I know but it made me feel like I was welcome. Keep up the excellent work. Thank you Sawasdee Village for a wonderful holiday.
Reviewed July 17, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: