Excellent 8.7
Based on 1849 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1849 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.6
Sort by

Joseph from Australia
Couple
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in June 2011
Great hotel
Garden settings fabulous
This is a great hotel to get away from the hustle and bustle of Pat tong beach, it is in a quite area of Phuket with fantastic service and extremely pleasing setting. The room was always clean and tended to more than once on every day. It offered a substantial breakfast which catered for the most fussiest eaters. The pool was always refreshing and set in amongst the garden. I would highly recommend this hotel.
Reviewed June 21, 2011

Liana from
Couple
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in June 2011
Unique place to stay
Loved their traditional architecture design
all staffs speak decent english and full of smiles. we arrived early at the hotel and they let us checked-in without any problems. yes, the room is considered small, but the bed is huge. we have slight problem with their shower area because the ceiling is way too low and my husband is 2m tall. it's impossible for him to stand straight inside. other than that, breakfast is fantastic and i loved the interior design at their restaurant!! it has an exotic feeling. i would highly recommend their restaurant for lunch/dinner. price is very reasonable, and their fried fish in green curry is the best!!
Reviewed June 21, 2011

Dean from Australia
Couple
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in June 2011
Perfect place for a relaxing holiday
Service, quiet location, pool
we stayed here for 5 nights at the end of a longer holiday. for the price this place is superb. brilliant service, relaxed atmosphere, comfortable and stylish room. the buffet breakfast is quite extensive. this resort is in a side street of kata, which is about 10 mins walk (or courtesy bus) to the beach but we preferred sitting by the pool. didn't see the (more expensive) baray villa area but am sure it would be amazing. highly recommend this place
Reviewed June 20, 2011

WU from China
Couple
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in June 2011
Good View but small space
quiet, beautiful
I stayed in Sawasdee for 3 days , this hotel is good ,special But the room is small and the breakfast is not so good. Also it is not near the beach .
Reviewed June 17, 2011

Joni from Indonesia
Couple
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011
a very relaxing hotel
the place is very suitable for honeymooners
we enjoyed this hotel very much, the place is very comforting and staff is helpful and nice. it feels like we were in a nice village because there are plants everywhere. best recommended for honeymooners, but a little bit far from crowd (patong n phuket) not suitable for traveler looking for crowd
Reviewed June 16, 2011

CHO from Malaysia
Couple
Garden Deluxe
Stayed one night in May 2011
Good place to stay, but room bit small
lovely spa
i & my wife and another couple fren stay at Sawasdee Village at May'11 1 night. love the place, love the environment....and the spa. we hv take spa package 3 hrs there. very relax day. just a bit complain is the taxi of hotel provide to airport quit expensive, staff there told me need 1200B to airport (we r 4 person) and the staff told me also outside taxi is for 2 persons only.....but after i ask traveler agent outside, it really 900B but is for 4 persons, and not as they say 2 persons. thus, i got a mini bus just for 4 persons. the agent guy say if i wan toyota cammry also can, also same price ....haha. SO, just not very happy of Sawasdee Village staff why need lie to me... Overall, this resort is very comfortable for relax, although small, but very nice resort. love it!
Reviewed June 16, 2011

IONUT from Romania
Couple
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in June 2011
Very nice hotel
thai green environment
we had a wonderfull experience in this very exotic hotel and we will come back in the future. welcoming people, clean, good serving.
Reviewed June 16, 2011

Matt from United States
Couple
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in April 2011
Beautifully Landscaped - Like in a jungle hideaway
Great Service, Beautiful Landscapes, Rooms, Overall great!
the landscaping and scents when you walk around this resort are amazing! my wife and i were there for 4 nights and we really enjoyed our time. turn down was great, the room right by the pool was awesome, the staff was very courteous, and the place is clean...oh and the food (make sure you get bfast included - it was great!) everything great except for the food poisoning i got at their next door restaurant (outside from the hotel). i ate american cuisine and out of everything, this got me terribly ill. veer away from this restaurant unless you want to throw up all night. otherwise, this hotel was beautiful and my wife and i would stay there again and again! thank you!
Reviewed June 12, 2011

Julie from Canada
Solo traveler
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2011
Great hotel, but small room, very hard mattress
nice decoration
great service but bit fare from the beach, , small room, very hard mattress
Reviewed June 12, 2011

Tan from Singapore
Family with young children
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in June 2011
Lovely and warm hotel
Too far from the beach and nothing much around.
Its a very lovely hotel. I like the lemongrass smell every where even the room toiltries all smell of lemongrass.The pool is small but has everything and the breakfast though limited but very nice with freshly brewed coffee.
Reviewed June 12, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: