Excellent 8.7
Based on 1849 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1849 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.6
Sort by

Ng from Australia
Couple
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in August 2010
Nice Hotel
Beautiful and tastefully decor, quiet environment
Location is not ideal, not close to beach
Beautiful and tastefully decor, quiet environment. Lovely setting and nicely decorated rooms. Pool is small but good enough for sunbathing. Many mosquitos though. Staff are helpful too.
Reviewed August 17, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Whitney from United States
Solo traveler
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2010
Slice of Heaven!
Great atmosphere, facilities, food, spa, service...everything was wonderful!
can't complain about anything!
My friend and I booked this as the splurge-hotel of our 3-week backpacking trip and were SO glad we did! The hotel grounds are absolutely amazing, and the atmosphere they create is perfect for romance or relaxing. The spa is amazing, if a bit pricey (we didn't use it since we were on a budget). The breakfast is wonderful and the staff are so kind, welcoming, and helpful. It really isn't far from the beach, but just in case you don't feel like walking, the hotel's shuttle runs every hour (and the drivers are so nice!) We wanted to stay forever!
Reviewed August 17, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from Australia
Couple
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in July 2010
Amazing
Everything...everything about the hotel is perfect
None
This hotel is perfect in every way. The staff are the most beautiful, helpful and friendly people you will meet. The grounds of the hotel are amazing, especially at night when all the lights and candles where on, incredible! The spa at the hotel is heavenly, such a worthy experience. Every single detail about this hotel makes it the best place I have ever stayed. The location of Kata is one of the nicest areas of Phuket. Will return here asap!
Reviewed August 16, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Reale from Canada
Couple
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2010
Sawasdee
Beautiful landscaping/gardens
Rooms on the small size
We were in Thailand for over a month and most of the hotels we stayed at were on the beach...this one wasn't and I missed that. It was just ok - nothing really wowed us. Nothing really to complain about, just nothing to brag about. Although the hotel has free internet access the internet often did not work.
Reviewed August 14, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

John from Oman
Couple
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in August 2010
A great small and friendly boutique style hotel
Location is close to relaxed restaurants and bars, with some local shops too. Room was vert well cleaned.
A bit aged, but that didn't matter to us. Price of taxis and tuktuks are controlled by local mafia...
Nothing bad to say really. The staff are very nice indeed, and the place is well cared for. We didn't use the spa and massage as there were better priced local alternatives. Phuket wasn't exactly the island paradise we expected, and with hindsight not really worth the extra effort and cost in hopping on from Bangkok or Pattaya... If we did return to Phuket though we would stay here again without fail.
Reviewed August 13, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Margaret from United States
Couple
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in August 2010
Wonderful Hotel!
The room was very nice! They offered a turn down service at night, which made the room very inviting when we returned at the end of the day.
Spa was a bit of a disappointment
Overall, had a wonderful stay. The staff was very kind and attentive. The food was delicious. Our room was opposite the pool and bar which was great!
Reviewed August 11, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Zhang from China
Solo traveler
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in July 2010
Will come back again
Spa Village
NA
Its a very good spa village near kata beach. The spa package are excellent, and i will definetely come back again.
Reviewed August 10, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

JUNGMEE from South Korea
Family with older children
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2010
this is not good for family trip
free internet, big bed
This hotel is too dark and not enough space to stay
This hotel is not enough space to stay . There are small bed room . especially shower booth but we can use the internet for nothing. I think this hotel is not good for family trip
Reviewed August 10, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Peter from Australia
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in July 2010
Sawasdee Village
the Thai style landscaping, ornaments and excellent service
none
an excellent hotel out of the madness of Patong. a quiet locale but one can easily reach patong or karon or kata shops. excellent surf beach. the hotel restaurant is one of the best in the kata area and the service is excellent
Reviewed August 10, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Mei from Malaysia
Couple
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in July 2010
Sawasdee Village Hotel
Lovely decorated hotel, staffs are friendly and helpful
Far from beach, no gym, mattress is a bit too hard
We checked in late, past midnight, but were soon received the warmest welcome we had for hotel checking in. Reception staffs took his time to explain clearly all the details about the hotel patiently. It's a very good place to relax yourself, even sitting by the poolside bar and have a chat with the bartender will give you lotsa information about the good food or night joint the local will go instead of just patong's bangla street. Would recommend for the Pool View Rooms as I think it's bigger and less mosquitoes on your balcony.
Reviewed August 08, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: