Very good 7.8
Based on 2338 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2338 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Andrea from Canada
Solo travelers
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
Not worth it
View
This was the first hotel I stayed at during my Thailand trip and it really tainted my entire decision of whether or not I should have vacationed in Thailand at all. I booked a superior room on the resort side, and they tried to put me in a standard on the villa side (I did my research before thank god). I stopped the bell boy when I knew where we were walking to and told the receptionist. Unapologetic, she said okay, but my room won't be ready (which was well after check in time) - I literally waited in the lobby for two hours. When they said it was ready, I walked in and the maid was still cleaning. Also, my room was mediocre: no hot water, no water pressure, and the water was a brown-yellow. Best thing was the breakfast buffet and the view! Pool was small but beautiful, but a lot of families and children. Also, it was quite far from the beach. Shuttle comes once a day and if you miss it, you have to take a taxi. Stay elsewhere - plenty of closer places near the beach that are just as good.
Reviewed April 15, 2015

Rasika from Australia
Families with young children
Family Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Good relax
Sea view, bigger family room, breakfast
Enjoyed the stay. Great viewing. AC and the wifi needs improvement.
Reviewed April 08, 2015

yun from China
Business travelers
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
no good
no good
no good
Reviewed March 20, 2015

Ang from Singapore
Solo travelers
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Nil
nil
Reviewed March 15, 2015

Chuchai from Thailand
Couples
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Worth the money
View, comfort room, service
We stayed at this place the second time because we felt that it's worth the money. Since we rented the car so it's easy to go anywhere even though this hotel is on the cliff. The view of our room is good. We think the highlight is the pool because it faces the cove and provides the great view of the ocean. The food and breakfast is good. We love to sit in the main restaurant because we can see the whole beach from the top. As long as it keeps the price reasonable we will definitely come back.
Reviewed March 08, 2015

Tim from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 6 nights in February 2015
i wouldn't go back
location & views
Priority is given to coach loads of Chinese tourists who turn up for breakfast, lunch and dinner, all consuming, rude and bad mannered. it really spoils the ambience of this hotel.
Reviewed March 01, 2015

Angelina from Australia
Couples
Superior Garden View
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
Beautiful restaurant views with terrible rooms.
view from restaurant, breakfast, secluded location
The restaurant despite having a spectacular view was very expensive with ordinary to poor food. The rooms/bungalows were disgusting (worse than 2 star) with the shower literally over the toilet and there was some smeared brown liquid over the walls near the bed (god knows what it was). The location was inconvenient (despite being quiet) with the nearest shop a 30 minute walk on a busy main road; not to mention the fact that our bungalow opened up onto the main road with the sound of traffic waking us up in the morning. Also the english competency of the staff here was terrible, with the exception of the man who checked us in - he was great. Finally, the design of the main majority of rooms was ridiculous - having to cross a main very busy road to get to your room. And the gym was an absolute joke!!! (But did have a thai boxing ring on the other side). In short....DONT STAY HERE!!! JUST STOP BY AND GET A COFFEE TO ADMIRE THE VIEW.
Reviewed February 26, 2015

andrew from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior Garden View
Stayed 10 nights in February 2015
good hotel nice view .quite
clean quite relaxing
the breakfast is terrible
Reviewed February 25, 2015

Ann from Singapore
Families with young children
Family Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
Nice hotel but far away from everywhere.
Nice view, friendly staff, quiet at night.
In order to have a big room, we booked the Family Deluxe Seaview type, which should be around 70 sqm with one king size bed + one single bed + sofa between two beds(as shown on the website). But when we arrived, without any notice, we were actually assigned to a Deluxe Ocean View room. The so-called king size bed was combined by two single beds, and the single bed was an folder-able bed added into the room, and the room looks very squeezing. Well, we arrive around 8pm with a tired child, and we just accepted whatever they gave to us without any question. Anyway, it's a nice stay since we are not picky people, but we do think that hotel should not do this to the guests, and we may not consider to recommend this hotel to our friends. Staff there are friendly and helpful, and the only mistake was a wrong charge for minibar consumption when we checked out, but solved anyway after a bit argument. Internet was pretty bad, only near the counter and restaurant, you can get the good signal.
Reviewed February 23, 2015

douglas from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Beautiful views but uncomfortable bed
Views
Our room had a spectacular view and a large balcony which was lovely. The bed however was very hard :(. The breakfast wasn't great and even though it was included in our room we didn't bother going after day 1. The pool is very small – the photos are misleading. You've got the beaches. If you're staying for a few days it's worth renting a moped as you will save A LOT of money on taxis. And they're fun!
Reviewed February 17, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: