Very good 7.8
Based on 2338 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2338 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

Beth from United States
Couples
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Great View, Clean Rooms
Infinity Pool, Central AC, Quiet
There are two sides to this hotel. We stayed on the reception side, down the hill. It's was quiet and listened to the waves. Other side, across road up on hill could hear traffic noise & Thai Boxing School. Both have lovely pools!
Reviewed May 03, 2012

Cong from Singapore
Couples
Superior Garden View
Stayed 1 night in November 2011
Beautiful view and nice room
Excellent sea view and classy room
we were kind of surprised by our room when we arrived, the room was very well decorated with a classy and somehow tropical taste. our room had sea view and a balcony with coffee tables and wooden chairs. the environment was really relaxing. it wasn't all perfect though, you may have to deal with some mosquitoes if you accidentally left your door open for a well. the sound isolation wasn't ideal either, we could actually hear our neighbor talking in the night.
Reviewed May 03, 2012

Thuraikumar from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 5 nights in April 2012
Unpleasent Experiences with Rude Staff
Beautiful Sea View
The hotel facilities is average. The staff is rude and inefficient. In one incident the staff was rude to my children who is 4 and 5 years old and it affected my eldest kid. This is her word' " Appa, the man is very bad, very bad, i don't want to come here anymore". Apart from that the advertisement indicated the hotel have facilities for children. I would say that is totally untrue. The hotel does not in any way conducive for families.
Reviewed May 01, 2012

Lisa from United States
Couples
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Taking the good with the bad
Great view great room and away from the madness of Phuket beach towns
combining the pluses of a great hotel room with some challenges - like the free "stairmaster" workout you get just getting to your room - secret cliff was a respite i needed after some wild accomodations i had in khao sok national park. it's in between karon and patong, so you're not in the fundamental ickiness of patong and not in the midst of "little moscow" that is karon. however, this location makes it a chore to get to resturants and beaches. the one other thing that made it lose points in my mind was the checkout procedure where one of the staff goes and takes inventory of everything - and i do mean everything - in your room. i should have expected this as in the room's infomation was a price list for stuff in the room,including the flat-screen tv. somehow, a hand towel was missing on checkout, and they wanted me to either go back down and find it or pay. i refused to do either. i offered them to check my luggage, but it was resolved. that left me with a bad feeling about the place's management.
Reviewed April 28, 2012

Jared from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012
The best hotel ever!
Great rooms, great pool, great restaurant, great staff, great stay!
I would stay at the Secret Cliff every time I go back to Phucket, it was the best hotel I've stayed at and I cannot praise the place or the staff enough. Although it is more expensive than some of the other hotels in Karon I would say its well worth the money. The offer free transfers to the beaches and will help with any tour options or scooter hire. And they have a great little restaurant called coco pizza which I loved. The infinity pool was great for sunset cocktails.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

Mark from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012
Lovely rooms
Swimming with overlooking the ocean.
A rec0mmendable hotel when you visit Phuket. Easy access to both karon and patong beach but you must have a motorbike for your daily service. Very clean and beautiful rooms. Nice staff. Beautiful swimming pool and view. If I return to Phuket I will probably get this hotel again. Most of all affordable.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Mahbub from Bangladesh
Couples
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Great location, beautiful,
Beautiful area
nice view like a paining, hotel accommodation is ok and staffs are not bad, however toilets are not very clean, nice place for honeymoon couple, but bad place for old people.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Rosy from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
The worst hotel i ever stayed
Nil
This hotel is the worst i ever stayed. Emailed them to ask about hotel transfer, they took a mth to reply only after my several reminders. I requested in advance to rent their motorbikes for my stay and when i arrive, they mention their bikes are fully booked and told us to go down patong beach ourselves and rent. Staffs in the hotel was not really helpful when we ask them for advice. The location of the hotel is really bad. They mentioned they are 5 mins to karon and patong beach, we tried travelling by bike, it's so much further. The location is very inconvenient as well.You cant find any shops around except for a muay thai boxing ring. The room was very dirty, full of bugs on the balcony and flies in my room, got a lot of insert bites. Facilities in this hotel were so run down. Finess equipments has rust on it, swimming pool was small and there are algae. It was very disgusting. Breakfast spread at the restaurant lacked of variety and bugs were flying everywhere.Best is to avoid the breakfast here. Reading previous guests reviews about being charged for things they didnt took, we were very careful to ensure the items were intact as per the checklist when i check in. Never did we expected, we were charged for the old slipper they insisted we spoilt.We argued and mentioned it was already in this form when we checked in, in their poor command of english, they keep mentioning it's impossible, they check everything properly. We felt this was a extortion for hotel guests because in the first place, we should not be the one who check the items provided. Overall it was a disappointing experience living with them! Would never go back there anymore or recommend to anyone.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Weng from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012
Great resort and nice service
Nice view from the cliff side especially night time
Both me and my wife, enjoy the stay. The price is fair, for couples get away. Location is good as well. To Karon & Patong beach transport is provided. But I best recommend to have your own transport.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Annelies from Netherlands
Groups
Superior Garden View
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
Lovely hotel on a Cliff
good restaurant, nice views
Lovely hotel. We stayd only one night, which was long enough because there is not much to do. Nice rooms, nice views.
Reviewed April 19, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: