Very good 7.8
Based on 2334 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2334 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Scott from United States
Couple
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Awesome hotel fun with friends and family
Hotels best feature was the price. Great value for the money.
Stay was amazing. location was alittle further away but still not too far out of reach. Wasnt on the beach because yoyr on a cliff with a great view. beach was a 5 min. drive away.
Reviewed April 14, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Jens-Frederik from Denmark
Family with older children
Family Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in April 2012
Fantastic wiew from restaurant and room
Wiew day and night is great and rooms are excellent. calm place only noise from cikades.
great stay, but also funny that only 2 or 3 persons talk and understand english. we tried the restaurant twice and had very different meals comparede to price and standard. if you try a special meny you should ask to see it before you order, else you could be very disappointed about size of lobster (not bigger than a tiger shrimp) and price close to copenhagen niveau. place is simply great if you seek rest. but you should notice that there is only 1 little swimming pool with a stunning wiew and no beach to go to. you have to take shuttle or taxi to beach.
Reviewed April 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

colin from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 7 nights in March 2012
superb lcation,great rooms,great pool,
room,pool,food,location
one of the best places ever stayed,was exceptional value and wouldnt hesitate to stay there again
Reviewed April 11, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Ariel from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Lovely hotel but location not so good
Tranquil atmosphere.
the resort was nice but not as convenient as we expected. it was not within walking distance to any beach, as claimed. taxi ride to either patong (right hand side) or karon (left hand side) requires bahts per way, which makes going out quite expensive. the swimming pool was very small, although it is sort of an "infinity pool" with jacuzzi features. breakfast food was minimal but adequate. hotel staff did not always know what was going on and misplaced our passports which caused a bit of scare right before our flight. the "deluxe sea view" suite that we booked had a nice balcony but only the view of a small patch of the sea through the bushes far far away.
Reviewed April 10, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Scott from United States
Couple
Family Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Lovely little place great value for the money
rooms large enought to fit 4 easily. excellent view from restaurant.
after second day room started to smell a little but not too bad.
Reviewed April 10, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

kim from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 7 nights in March 2012
great location, room good size.
Views, pool. massage rooms.
We enjoyed our stay at Secret Cliff Resort, very relaxing. I found the walk up to Restaurant and Reception very taxing especially with the heat, very steep walk. Also Bathroom needs refurbishing. Otherwise very good, we would stay there again.
Reviewed April 10, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Parsurama from India
Couple
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012
Great Hotel to stay
MIni Bar,Spa, and its location
it was a comfortable stay ....no any problems with the hotel staff, i would recommend this place ...........
Reviewed April 09, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Rachael from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
Really lovely !
Great room with a fantastic view !
this hotel has been one of the nicest i've stayed in ! the room was great, big, spacious and had everything you could ask for. the view was to die for and the sunset is amazing ! the only bad thing about it is the location, if you have you own scooter no problem at all getting into town or the beach. it is only about a 10 min walk but it's the scariest 10 min your'll ever walk in your life ! tuk tuk are possible but you must barter them down, don't pay the 300bt they ask ! the free shuttle bus into patong is great 11am till 5pm you have to take advantage of this service. the hotel itself is great, can't say enugh good things about it, if i was giong back to phuket it would be top of my list to stay !
Reviewed April 08, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Ngu from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Family Deluxe
Stayed one night in March 2012
Poor service
Re
The hotel is far from the town. Staff of the hotel is rude and the services are very poor. The hotel food is quite good.
Reviewed April 08, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Eileen from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed one night in March 2012
Great views and friendly service
Great views
They were fully booked, so I was upgraded to a suite! It was fabulous, the suite has great views, rain shower, jacuzzi and very comfortable. Its great if you like to stay in and just bask in the view. Staff are friendly and polite, I had a traditional thai massage at the Spa, excellent too. Restaurants has great views in the day of Karon Beach. Some parts of the hotel seems to be under contruction, so I didn't explore much. But pool although small has nice views. The downside is the location, outside of the hotel, there is almost nothing else but other hotels. Its not possible to walk to the beach. Hotel has one shuttle to Karon and one shuttle to Patong. Would be nice if the frequency can be increased, at least twice etc and nice to have a shuttle from Karon back to hotel. Tuk tuk costs me about 200-250baht depending to karon.
Reviewed April 07, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: