Very good 7.8
Based on 2338 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2338 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

mayur from India
Couples
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Lovely overview of ocean
good view
it is the good resort for the one who seeks peace and romantic atmosphere the staff and rroms are good and also the restuarant service. it is advisable to have your own vehicle to save huge on to and fro from city, beach, etc. it is in silent zone so the one who needs everything closer should not opt for this resortq
Reviewed March 02, 2012

Joergen from Denmark
Couples
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 4 nights in February 2012
Lousy hotel. Isolated. No ocean view
Billigt
Hotel is situated on an isolated spot. No ocean view even booked as such. Terasse too small to be usefull. Staff not thai friendly. No reimbursement even we moved out directly on sight. Everybody sermed unsatisfied upon arrival. No good.
Reviewed March 01, 2012

Milagros from Peru
Couples
Superior Garden View
Stayed 1 night in February 2012
Nice little hotel no beach
Comfortable rooms, nice and good service
No beach but nice hotel, little, comfortable.....pool small and the great thing is that they have rides to the beaches....
Reviewed March 01, 2012

Belinda from Australia
Groups
Family Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Beautiful views!
Our seaview room was beautiful. Great, spacious interior and views to die for! Staff were friendly, restaurant was pricey for Phuket standards but still cheap compared to Perth and the food was lovely.
we had read negative comments about the hotel's distance from other places. seriously, not an issue. a 10 minute tuk-tuk ride got you into patong, less than 5 minute ride to a lovely shopping/restaurant strip in karon beach. a nice pool area, good buffet breakfast, piano player serenading dinner - all up a very enjoyable stay.
Reviewed February 28, 2012

Jessica from United States
Groups
Superior Garden View
Stayed 1 night in February 2012
Beautiful and comfortable.
Rooms were large and comfortable and staff members were helpful.
this place was really beautiful. we booked this hotel at a bargain price from an agoda special. otherwise, it would be quite costly. if you are okay with paying a higher price, you will get a room with a great view of the ocean (good for sunsets/sunrises), a whole porch area to yourself, an infinity pool, cable, wi-fi, and room service. there is also a shuttle that leaves the hotel once in the morning to patong beach as well as karong beach in the morning and returns in the afternoon. the staff are friendly and helpful when answering questions, but beware because they will try to sell you tours through the hotels as well as taxi trips. unless you want the tour, do just take the shuttle. it is only about 1 km either to patong or karong beach, so please don't pay baht for the taxi trip. the restaurant is okay, but we found the thai food to be low quality. i would recommend the western food.
Reviewed February 25, 2012

Jean from Canada
Couples
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 7 nights in February 2012
Gorgeous view, beautiful rooms!
Can't say enough. A tropical paradise and wonderful people!
our hotel was very clean and a amazing view of the ocean with a tropical feel. lots of different birds and the crickets told us a story every night at sunset. i guess you should know is that there is a steep walk to your room, but we thought of it as our morning and nightly little exercise. would recommend it for sure! it has a very unique and different appeal!
Reviewed February 24, 2012

zoltan from Hungary
Couples
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
beautiful place ,peace in mind
amazing view from the room at the ocean
unfortunatly we only spent 3 nights in this hotel.i wanted extend for another 2 nights ,but it was fully booked already.i really loved that place,we got the room next to the pool with ocean view,was awesome! good service,clean rooms,the breakfast was also great. its realy worth to stay here for that much money.i was so relaxed,no noises,crowd just lovely sunset and birdsongs! fantastic place.
Reviewed February 24, 2012

robert from Canada
Couples
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
The best view of Karon beach.
view
At the north end of Karon High above the water even the garden view rooms face the water and most have a great view and are allot cheaper than the sea view rooms, they also have a small balconey. There is an infinity pool with a bar and a great view. The coverd open air restaraunt is good and again with a lovely view of the water and Karon beach. The resort is built on a steep hill and the path to your room can be steep if you are not up to it they will drive you close to your room. They have a shuttel to the beach only twice a day. but it is only a cheap cab ride away.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

Akbar from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Great View
Hotel overlooks ocean, shuttle service
The rooms are spacious and from the balcony, you can enjoy the Ocean View. Staff is friendly and very helpful. Since it is situated in between Patong Beach and Katon Beach, there is a free shuttle service to and from both beaches. This saves money on taxis. There are two restaurants available, so we are able to have a choice instead of eating the same food daily. The view from the restaurant is breathe taking and great for romantic honeymooners. From the swimming pool, you are able to watch the sun set.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

Sujida from Hong Kong
Couples
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Nice room, but a bit far from Karon town and beach
Very spacious room with jacuzzi
We booked deluxe ocean view and arrived at the hotel at midnight. Got free upgrade to junior suite. The room is nice and big with nice decor, and big selling point is the very big and nice jaccuzi. View is partly (half) blocked by trees though, the photos on the website are probably taken years ago. There are free shuttles to and from Karon/Patong town in the morning and afternoon, but not at night. Taxi from Karon costs 200 baht per ride, and ride is about 10 mins only. We arrived at midnight and we were very hungry, but there's no food in the hotel, not even cup noodles. There's no way you can walk to the beach or town, because it's on the hill. Swimming pool is very small and the water is sour, view is good though, you can watch sunset at the pool. Our room was a little far from the reception and the walk is very steep, but if you ask, they can drive you down to your room. We asked once at the reception for the torch because the road to our room was very dark but the reception wasn't that helpful and said they don't have. However we saw another staff and he drove us down to our room. They deliver your luggage to your room and pick them up when you check out, so no worries on that part. The night before we checked out, our locker didn't work properly (our passports and money were all in it) so we called the reception for help in the middle of the night. The reception took some time to understand what we're trying to say and probably didn't understand after our first call. We had to call again before they came down, but they brought the tools and had our locker opened straightaway. Overall, we had a very nice stay at Secret Cliff, most probably because of the free upgrade!
Reviewed February 19, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: