Excellent 8.5
Based on 439 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 439 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

U from Macau
Family with young children
Studio City View
Stayed one night in December 2015
pay for what u get
Location, friendly staff, carpark
Weird smell from toilet. Friendly staff.
Reviewed December 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

MAYNAZ from United Kingdom
Couple
Studio City View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
very good 3 star
clean, location, value for money
stayed here twice, perfect location, clean hotel, spacious rooms, helpful staff, a good 3 star
Reviewed October 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Eric from Canada
Couple
Studio City View
Stayed 6 nights in September 2015
Comfortable Stay
Bed, staff, location
Really enjoyed our time at Simplitel. Everyone there was super friendly and helpful. The location was very central to a lot of good restaurants and with the beach just minutes away. Karon isn't as crowded as Patong or Kata so you get the benefit of a less busy beach. The room was very nice and the bed was super comfortable. The only complaint I would have is that the air conditioner would stop working if it was on for a long period of time and work again after a long break of not using it. I guess it was our own fault for not mentioning it, I just assumed it was supposed to do that. I did like that they were very "green" there. Very energy and water conscious. Breakfast wasn't an open style buffet but it was all you could eat. The menu was a little limited but had the basics. Different meats, eggs in the most common ways, vegetables and Eastern style breakfast as well. They had a fruit platter and toast area which was open style buffet. Will stay there again.
Reviewed October 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

WONG from Malaysia
Couple
Studio Mountain View
Stayed one night in September 2015
Nice Hotel
Cleanliness, polite staff & good location
Simplitel, not simple but comfort & clean for a leisure stay.
Reviewed September 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Sandra from United States
Couple
Studio City View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Great Stay
helpful staff, clean awesome room, hotel gym
The wifi was strong, though annoying you always had to log back in. good bathroom, and hot water. beds comfy, room clean and spacious. Good location.
Reviewed September 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Yo-Lin from Sweden
Couple
Studio City View
Stayed one night in March 2015
decent stay good location Karon
location, location, location
It is quite a decent budget option close to the main strip in Karon. We used this just for an overnight stay and found it to be quite decent. It is in a rowdy area but for the price, it is right in the middle of Karon.
Reviewed July 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Jared from Australia
Couple
Studio City View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Great Value
Cleanliness, location, staff
My wife and I stayed for the last 2 nights of our honeymoon. We aren't interested in sitting in a resort around a pool so the Simplitel suited us perfectly. Breakfast is minimal but still an omelette or fried eggs and toast every morning. Just a good value room that's clean, cool and comfortable. The staff are great too!
Reviewed May 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

chua from Singapore
Couple
Studio City View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
a hotel which Good location!
walking distances to the Beach, spacious room and car park
A pleasant stay and helpful staffs
Reviewed May 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Xiaonan from China
Solo traveler
Studio City View
Stayed one night in April 2015
nice staff and clean room
bed,restroom,location
Reviewed May 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Kristian from Australia
Couple
Studio Mountain View
Stayed one night in April 2015
Simple but effective
Good and clean international standard room in heart of Karon
Accommodation was of a great standard, although we only stayed one night. Very clean and tidy. We were enticed with the special breakfast upgrade. Wish we hadn't have bothered, as it was very ordinary. Other than that, nothing to complain about here. Simple. Clean. Effective.
Reviewed April 21, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: