Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 503 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.8
  • Facilities 5.5
  • Location 7.8
  • Room comfort and quality 6.7
  • Service 6.4
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 5.5
Sort by

Joe from United States
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed one night in November 2015
Abhorrent! Disgusting!
the lobby looked nice
This hotel was absolutely disgusting. The lobby was "fancy" as if it had been nice in it's heyday, which was probably the 80's. The carpeting is visibly gross, torn up in places. The elevator felt like it was gonna fall at any moment, I refused to use one of the two as it shook when starting and stopping. I got to my room and the bed wasn't made, there was a dirty towel on the floor, and empty water bottles strewn about. I thought I was in the wrong room and that someone was currently occupying that one. Nope. They just forgot to clean it. I got a half-assed apology and had to wait outside the room for 15 minutes as they cleaned it, and carried a TV in from one of the other rooms. The bathroom was visibly covered in mold. Covered. The fridge was something straight out of my grandparents basement, it took ages to get cold, and barely chilled my water bottles. The wifi, which I had to pay for, stopped working every ten minutes or so, sometimes it'd come back on by itself and sometimes I'd have to call the front desk and ask them to restart it. Luckily I only stayed there one night. All in all, this place was absolutely disgusting. Not worth the price, wouldn't stay here for again even if given it for free. DO NOT RECOMMEND.
Reviewed November 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Chua from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 6 nights in October 2015
Mr
Near by each temple & food saving center
So far is very safe place to live
Reviewed October 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

ibrahim from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed one night in October 2015
dusty room.
near to phuket old town.. near to muslim restaurant
i was travel with 14 person of group due to business purpose and had choose this hotel because near to our company . the room so dusty. the bed sheet looks unchange.
Reviewed October 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ashish from India
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed one night in August 2015
Good location good staff
Good location good staff
Excellent
Reviewed August 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ashish from India
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Excellent........location and good rooms
staff/location
Excellent
Reviewed August 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

leo from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed one night in July 2015
“"Some upgrade need to be done"”
Refrigerator, helpful staff and quiet surrounding
Stayed over one night before going Rassada Pier to Phi Phi Island. The Sinthavee Hotel, Phuket now offers accommodation at its 9-storey facilities, located in the heart of the Phuket Town. The room is furnished and completed with central air-conditioning, wall-to-wall carpeting, refrigerators, private bathrooms with a bathub and shower but the wall is dirty and furnitures are old, plus the central air con is not cold enough.. A nice spacious lobby, an lounge where guests can enjoy a hot or cold drink restaurants but what a waste i didn't see it open except the small corner at the lobby. Reception's staff are nice and helpful, call a cab to the pier for me. It's only like 15 mins to reach there. Do try the food 2 doors away, serving nice pizza and thai dishes, many locals visit the place to. If they know how to do a uplift for the hotel, this place attract more guest not just just transit guest. Overall my one night stay is fine, but wifi was really bad.
Reviewed July 31, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Wayne from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Suitable for Me
Clean bedding, good wifi, interesting view from window
Overall the stay was ok, I made three extended bookings. The hotel was probably excellent in its day. The rooms are not over priced and if in Phuket Town in the future, I may consider staying again.
Reviewed May 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Wayne from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in April 2015
What can I say today?
Bed linen clean, wifi good most of the time, view from window
I've reviewed this hotel 3 or 4 times at least now. My budget is tight and I am very poor, would I stay here if my circumstances were reversed? I try and see us all for what we are and we all have good days and bad days. It doesn't always feel like the friendliest of places but I think that only matters to me. The stay here has been ok overall, no complaints!
Reviewed May 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Wayne from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
Horses for Courses
That's a tricky one?
It was ok. No International television and not much to o do in the nearby area
Reviewed May 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Natchanok from Thailand
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in May 2013
cheap hotel in a good location but it is old
cheap , near the central of the town, quiesy
It is cheap hotel but the furniture is too old and it look dirty. breakfast is not so good
Reviewed April 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: