Excellent 8.4
Based on 133 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 133 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food and dining 7.8
Sort by

Katherine from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Balcony (Room 4)
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
Great stay, felt welcome, great location
Cheap, location, cheap
For the price we felt it was value for money, no frills, no views, no pool but exactly what we wanted/needed. We are not lounging around beach people but the location meant we were easily picked up for free by all the activities we had arranged. Great time!
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Anthony from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard (Room 2,3,5,6)
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Good standard guesthouse
Location, staff, restaurant
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Andre from South Africa
Couple
Deluxe Balcony (Room 4)
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Comfortable and pleasant stay
Great staff, good location
We stayed for 2 nights in Room 4 (Deluxe with Balcony). It was very spacious and well equipped with a/c, fridge and safe. The balcony was nice but be warned it looks straight into the windows of another hotel next door so not much to see and little privacy. The include breakfast was continental with an option to change it to English for a small additional charge. (Coffee was very good). Location wise it's not bad for Kata. The beach is a 10 min walk along the sticky canal walkway. There are PLENTY of restaurants in the area especially on the road towards Karon. There is also a night market up the street as alternative - they also have live music most nights it seems (we saw Elvis). The guesthouse rented us a scooter at a very good rate which made things much easier. It was a quick wizz to the beach and driving to the Kata viewpoint and the Cape was very pleasant as the roads were fairly quiet. You can also catch a Songthaew right behind the hotel to go into Phuket Town.
Reviewed May 09, 2014

carina from Sweden
Couple
Deluxe Balcony (Room 4)
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Great stay! Friendly staff
Location, staff, low price
Had a very nice stay! Clean rooms and friendly staff, would deffinently comeback again. Nice location and close to everything.
Reviewed May 03, 2014

Jennifer from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Balcony (Room 4)
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
Value for money
Price, location, friendly manager
Had a great time staying here. The lady managing the place helped us arrange a taxi on our last day and we rented a motorbike from her too. Location close to beach.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Evgenii from Russia
Couple
Deluxe Balcony (Room 4)
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Homelike hotel
Great location, great staff, great service for cheap money
All was super. First of all dear travelers - book this guest house on agoda - its very quick and simple, second contact via email or phone with guesthouse owner Mr. Terje and ask him a taxi from airport - its very cheap ~800 baht (100USD = 3250 baht). If u stay 7+ nights taxi is free. In every room was a aircond, TV, refrigirator, big bed for couples :). For Beach u may go to Kata beach ~10min or Karon~15 min. 7eleven market its just around coner ~5min. Night market on parallel street on east about~10 min. Staff makes perfect breakfast 8-12 oclock - may be continental or thai, if u go earlier they can do sandwiches to u. In that hotel u live like at home. We would like to back if will be on Phucket again
Reviewed April 01, 2014

Jacqui from Australia
Couple
Suite (Room 7)
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Lovely owner, central location
Room size, frindliness of staff, cntrally located
Excellent - just wished we could have stayed longer.
Reviewed March 02, 2014

Thomas from United States
Solo traveler
Standard (Room 2,3,5,6)
Stayed one night in February 2014
Cheap guest house near enough to beach
Close restaurants, clean rooms, worth value
This was a nice stay. Away from the resorts that now line all the beaches, so you can get a good value for just a little bit of walk. I would definitely look to stay here again.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Dennis from Denmark
Solo traveler
Standard (Room 2,3,5,6)
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
No room ready when I arrived
the room had a bed, toilet with water, internet
Reviewed February 06, 2014

Akos from Hungary
Couple
Suite (Room 7)
Stayed 5 nights in January 2014
Nice little guest house at a quiet locacation
owner at site, fast internet, clean rooms
The owner is at site, speaks english and always at your service. Rooms are clean and new towels are provided daily. Airco/hot water/fast wifi/fridge/safety box available in the rooms for free and all working. Place got a small restaurant, you can rent scooter at site or just talk to the owner and he will organize trips for you including taxi back and forth to the airport. We had to completely reschedule our trip due to the protests in Bangkok but Terje (the Owner) managed to offer us room still and was a friendly and helpful host during our stay. Hotel is at a good location, Kata and Kata Noi beaches are in walking distance, many restaurants, shops and bars around but still quiet during the nights.
Reviewed February 03, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: