Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4053 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Christine from Indonesia
Family with young children
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in August 2011
Great hotel and lovely room
best room and pools
The hotel location is great, very close to the beach. There was a lady receptionist who serves very annoying. Otherwise it's a great place.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

Pei from Malaysia
Family with young children
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in August 2011
Great location with lovely rooms
Big rooms. Minimalistic contemporary decoration. Free wifi in the room.
We stayed for 4 nights in Sugar Palm. Nice hotel conveniently located to almost everything. Quiet hoteol with nice swimming pool.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

Michael from Canada
Family with older children
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in September 2011
Great and comfortable hotel
comfortable,nice and clean,love the swimming pool
I've gotta a great experience at Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel.The first day I arrived at the hotel was at night about 10 something,it was pretty quiet out there.The lobby's ceiling is very high,everything in there is very simple but comfortable.The little cart took us climbing the mountain all the way up to our rooms,that was a long way though.The room is super clean and tidy,the color inside is warm and comfortable.I dont know who designed bathroom of the hotel,but I love it,lol...The last thing I wanna mention is the hotel swimming pool,thx the weather allowed me to spend half an hour down the swimming pool everyday out there!Love it!!!
Reviewed September 20, 2011

janine from Australia
Couple
Stayed 11 nights in August 2011
Nice hotel with friendly service & great position
Swimming pools & view from room
We had a fabulous & relaxing time & recommend the 'ocean view with breakfast'.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

Ferlin from Singapore
Group
Stayed 3 nights in September 2011
Great hotel but location not that good
Room
great room but can't really see the seaview. don't recommend to book the seaview room. the resturant next to the hotel serve very delicious food and cheap. location not that good, cause need to go uphill.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

Jennifer from Australia
Couple
Stayed 11 nights in August 2011
Modern hotel in a great location
Lots of pools, Polished cocrete and glass, Great views. Varied brekfast buffet.
kat beach is 2 beaches south of the popular and very busy patong beach. the beach is cleaner and much more pleasant. sugar palm grand hillside is an easy walk the the beach, restaurants,shops and spas of kata beach. you are not hassled by taxi drivers, shopkeepers etc much at all here. a much more relaxed beach holiday. the hotel is quite new, with spacious rooms, all with balconies, some with pool access, some with lap pools {shared with one room} and some with ocean views. my choice.our room had a spa-bathtub on the balcony. the staff are helpful and friendly. breakfast includes juices, fruit plates, cereals, curries, noodles, rice dishes {including congee} breads, cakes, and person to cook eggs to your liking. i stayed there last year for 9 nights, and this year for 11 nights. i hope to go back next year.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

Chong from Singapore
Family with older children
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in September 2011
Great value for money
Nice clean rooms, proximity to beach , restaurants and shops.
i'm very impressed with this hotel. best value for money. they have nice, clean and spacious rooms.my daughter was visiting from the us and she was truly impressed with the rooms for the price we paid.september was low season so rooms rates were very attractive.i highly recommend this hotel to all travelers who are looking for clean, comfortable rooms without excessive luxuries. hotel is situated on the hill, so the walk up is steep.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

CALVIN from Malaysia
Couple
Grand Pool Access
Stayed one night in September 2011
Quite nice
full of facilities with pc & tv in 1 and great bath tub
nice facilities, big room, nice breakfast, bath room design is good and pool access idea is good too but the pool is not clean. hence, hope the hotel will upkeep it's pool cleanliness.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

Jirapan from Thailand
Couple
Grand Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
The hotel is very peaceful and private
pool access room
The hotel has a quiet atmosphere and easy access to beaches and tourist points of view and not that hard. Laem Phrom Thep, which includes important tourist spots of Phuket. I like that.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Antoine from Switzerland
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
Hi-quality Fashion Design Hotel, a must.
Very large rooms, beautiful hotel, 100% VIP lifestyle.
this hotel is amazing. i never saw a high level standard hotel at this price. everything is perfect. the hotel is on a small hill, 50 meters from down town area with only 10 meters to really climb. nice view, very peaceful, everything is around the hotel, nice breakfast, beautiful and x-large rooms with x-large private balcony. huge bathroom with large bath, large independent shower, toilet, double sinks. safebox, large sofa, x-large comfortable beds, big flat screen tv with many channels, large desk facing the view. all the room is open at 100% on the view on the balcony side. amazing. a must see! next time i go there longer. large swimming pool, some rooms with privte swimming pools or jacuzi from/on the balcony. free little golfcar with driver to drive you to the room for check-in and to the reception for check-out. everything is new, clean and perfect. just go there to see.
Reviewed September 13, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: