Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4052 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

David from New Zealand
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Stayed one night in April 2011
Enjoy every part of my stay at SPHH
The View and the Staff
great rooms, the service from the staff was fantastic, thoroughly recommend the Hotel to all types of travelers.
Reviewed April 27, 2011

Phasathorn from Australia
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in April 2011
Great location, nice view and pool.
Great location, nice view and pool, good service
The room is in good condition, spacious, modern style, good view. The pool access room is great you can just jump to the pool from your balcony. You can borrow movie dvd from reception with no charge. Staffs are friendly and helpful. Kata beach is just 5 minutes walk from the hotel.
Reviewed April 26, 2011

Nicole from
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
great location and spacious room
the pool
The hotel has beautiful rooms, with big clean bathrooms. The pools here are nice and perfect for an afternoon swim. Staff is friendly and reliable, especially with early morning checkouts. For young friends traveling a great place to stay, close to the beach and lots of restaurants.
Reviewed April 25, 2011

Melissa from New Zealand
Couples
Grand Pool Access
Stayed 4 nights in April 2011
Fantastic Hotel with great pools & service
Poolside room, pool bar, location, big room, great service.
Having a poolside room was excellent, made our stay so so relaxing to just take 3 steps from the room & dive into the pool. The hotel was clean and service was excellent, even when we had trouble with wifi, they were quick to come to our room to help. View from pool was nice, pools were clean.
Reviewed April 24, 2011

Fred from South Africa
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in April 2011
Clean , modern very special hotel
Modern, very clean, spacious, excellent bathroom, lots of pools to choose from, variety buffet breakfast, short distance to beach
This hotel was such a pleasure to stay at, that we in fact extended our trip by 2 more nights. The hotel is clean and modern with exception attention to detail. It is very important that you request a room on the lower floors if you are not comfortable walking up a steep hill. We enjoyed being able to walk off the amazing food from the restaurants a short distance away. Mamas restaurant in kata was superb- great food and service!
Reviewed April 23, 2011

Paul from Australia
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in January 2011
great location
With the balcony rooms you can geet a great view of Kata beach
we stayed for a week at this hotel, overall it is a good location with clean well appointed rooms and friendly helpful staff. The room style is modern with a lot of polished concrete finish to walls and floor that made the room feel a bit dark and stark, but still a very comfortable room.
Reviewed April 21, 2011

Sandy from Afghanistan
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
Clean with great location...
Convenient location
This is my second stay at the hotel. It was convenient and easily accessible, near beaches, restaurants and shops around Kata. Recent stay, realised that the bedding was too hard. Always got a little backache after a night's sleep... But still, we like the clean room, warm and friendly services.
Reviewed April 21, 2011

shusak from Thailand
Families with young children
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in April 2011
good design hotel
location and good service
assisted by hotel staff,good room service,ample room area with superb sea view
Reviewed April 20, 2011

Ane from Norway
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 13 nights in April 2011
Nice hotel with good location.
Good location
had a very nice stay at the hotel. although the hotel is said to have 11 swimmingpools only two of them are available if you are staying in a room without private pool. expencive breakfast - you can eat breakfast for a quarter of the price elsewhere:-)...the rest is good, we recommend this hotel for others travellers.
Reviewed April 19, 2011

CAMILO from Colombia
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 8 nights in April 2011
Lovely hotel with a big rooms and great environmen
Big rooms, great staff, beautiful pool and nice food.
This is a great hotel located in Kata beach. We enjoyed a great time in there. We recomend this place to want to know Phuket and stay in a beatifull place.
Reviewed April 16, 2011


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: