Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4053 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

Lee from China
Couples
Grand Jacuzzi Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Very nice and relaxing hotel in Kata
Nice sea view , the outdoor jacuzzi where you can watch sunset from it. Close to the beach. Helpful staff.
Reviewed April 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

ngoc from Vietnam
Groups
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Not so great, electricity is a big issue
Location
The lift didnt work for 70% of the time we were there and they couldnt do much about it. Very slow repair progress and since it's a hill side hotel, imagine you will have to walk UP for many floors ( we stayed at the top, bravo) a few times everyday. And there's no substitute service to help the guests deal with the situation. Electricity even went out at night for a few hours and it was terribly hot, not so much wind. I would not recommend it to any friends unless you wanna try your luck with the electricity system and hotel service
Reviewed March 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Muhammad from Singapore
Couples
Grand Jacuzzi Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
new hillside hotel
great staff, great pool and it has mac tv in house
- I realised I booked a Jacuzzi deluxe but was given a pool side instead. - The hotel infrastructure is great, well designed but there is no lift access to 10th floor onwards. - Lift broke down through out my stay so that's bad. - Breakfast was limited but acceptable - Room service only up till 6pm - Mac tv is available for free - Internet was excellent - friendly staff - Pool Is great - Definitely a great place to have a romantic vacation if the lift is working of course :)
Reviewed March 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Pichayada from Thailand
Couples
Grand Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Poor service and non professional
Nice hotel but poor service
I have been here for the 2nd times and never return to this hotel again. Both room and pool are not clean. I still found some trash and dust from the previous guess. Air condition is hot and no action from hotel until i have complaint third times. TV cable is out of order also. Moreover, i found a pin on my bed!! I guess it came from the maid housekeeping. There's no professional service at all.
Reviewed March 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Jameshil from Philippines
Groups
Grand Jacuzzi Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
nice
nice room, pool, relaxing place
hotel is nice. but our room is far from the lobby. nice pool and overlooking. beach are walking distance.
Reviewed March 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

chenchen from China
Solo travelers
Grand Pool Access
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
good hotel
good staff good location good swimming pool
Reviewed March 12, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

wong from Hong Kong
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
food very good and low cost. the room very clean
The room very clean and very good the food with good service
Here everything just wonderful for us, the food very good and low cost. the room very clean with good room service
Reviewed March 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

wong from Hong Kong
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Very nice room service and good food clean room
Clean room with very good room service and very nice the food
Here everything just wonderful for us, the food very good and low cost. the room very clean with good room service
Reviewed March 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Douglas from Canada
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 13 nights in February 2014
Broken elevator no stairs??!!!
only good thing was the breakfast and the breakfast staff. Not really from the hotel, imported from a local restaurant
First week well its not so bad. no restaurant for dinner but I can live with that. Pool in very bad repair, pool chair pads rotting(literally) stairs out of pool falling off the wall, but its Thailand after 25 yrs of vi siting this country these things are not unexpected. Start of the second week the whole thing is falling apart. Who ever herd of a hotel with no stairs and a broken elevator, well now you have. Walk up four floors on a very steep ramp or take the stairs to the pool keep going to the sixth floor and then back down two floors on the ramp. so day one I can live with it, day two a little pissed off, day three I am not happy at all. day four what the hell, five six and seven no better. Now one would think that there would be some sort of compensation, not on your life. At checkout there is no one that really speaks English, you all know the story. There were other minor things like having to pay for a second room key, but I was prepared for that thanks to another review that said it would happen. Always read and head the review people post, there is much to learn.
Reviewed March 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Jarrod from Singapore
Couples
Grand Jacuzzi Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
We had a nice stay at the Sugar Palm
Location, Room Size, Swimming Pool
We had a relatively good time staying at the Sugar Palm. The room was spacious and clean and we had a great view of Kata Beach from our room balcony. The air-conditioning was also great, given the sweltering heat of the Phuket sun :) Unfortunately the room wifi was very weak and the 'king-sized' bed that was provided was really 2 super single beds joined together. Also, the finishings in the bathroom were incomplete eg. missing glass panel in the shower section. All in all, we were quite satisfied with the hotel. Our initial worries that the hotel was situated way up high on a hill were quashed when we realised that it was a mere 30 - 40 metres from the main road! And it only took us no more than 5 minutes to get to Kata Beach from the hotel. Also, the staff were quite friendly and able to speak in pretty fluent English. Definitely worth trying out.
Reviewed March 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: