Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4053 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

Eileen from Singapore
Groups
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
2nd stay
Love that it's on the hillside so it's away from the streets. Booked both a standard and a pool access room. Both were nice and clean. Only problem we had was the slow drainage in the shower. The hotel is not big, but it does have a little of everything, spa, restaurant, bar. The staff works hard, esp transporting people up and down the hill. Install more elevators?
Reviewed May 17, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Suntorn from Thailand
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Stayed one night in April 2016
Location, Room, View is very dood.
Good
Reviewed May 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Phubet from Thailand
Couples
Grand Pool Access
Stayed one night in April 2016
Good
Very Good
Reviewed May 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Shirley from Singapore
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Nice and quiet place
The hotel is very clean and nice. But do request for low floors as you will have to take a second lift to the higher level. The hotel is that it is up a slope. So if you do not have a transport, you have to climb up and down the steep slope. If you need transport, the hotel can provide rental. The price of a motorbike is 250 baht. You have to either put a deposit of 3000 baht or a passport. Only issue with the transport is the timing to return is very very inflexible and the hotel staff on duty didnt provide much assistance to help me contact the rental company when its time to return thr vehicle. I had to ask them repeatedly to call before they picked up the phone reluctantly.
Reviewed April 25, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Maria from Denmark
Families with older children
Grand Jacuzzi Deluxe
Stayed 13 nights in April 2016
Good hotel
Good hotel with a great location. A bit uphill with the last part quite steep. Large rooms
Reviewed April 24, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Linda from Sweden
Couples
Grand Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 8 nights in April 2016
Perfect holiday!
Great hotel and Great Staffan! Makes you feel welcome and taken care of! IF it is anything, they can arrange an fix!
Reviewed April 21, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

kevin from United Kingdom
Couples
Grand Jacuzzi Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
GOOD BASIC ACCOMODATION
Very comfortable basic accommodation. Everything you could need is provided, including beach towels and umbrellas in case of rain, Friendly staff.
Reviewed April 19, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Page from United States
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Would have been a good hotel experience if the rooms had been CLEANER
We liked the location of this hotel, and the design of it - it was close to both the Kata beach and the Kata noi beach (which was nicer). we loved having our private balcony. The room was nice and big - HOWEVER, it was very dirty - there were bugs found the moment we got to the room, in multiple places. The floors were dirty too and there were mosquitos in the room. We asked the concierge if we could switch to a new room because we were bothered by the bugs in the room but were not offered one because all the rooms were booked. They sent a roomboy to spray the room but that stunk up the room and still didn't solve the problem. The hotel halls also had bugs and insects and lizards.. we were not comfortable at all because cleanliness should not be a problem at a 4 star hotel. Not only were the rooms not clean, but the pool also did not have chlorine. If it did we would have had a much better experience. Next time I would probably try a different hotel in the area which has a higher cleanliness rating because that's what I think makes me comfortable during my travels and vacation the most.
Reviewed April 16, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Peera from Thailand
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Unexpectedly great
Helpful, nice view, good breakfast, big room, reasonable price. I sure will be back
Reviewed April 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

xavier from India
Groups
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Not good
Not good
Reviewed April 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: