Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4052 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

Raymond from Malaysia
Family with young children
Grand Jacuzzi Deluxe
Stayed one night in February 2013
Nice, Clean and easy acess to town
Nice pool, Clean and comfortable room
Good hotel will recommend to my friends and hotel staffs are friendly. The cleanliness of the pool need to keep it up.
Reviewed March 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

DAYONG from Singapore
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Extremely comfortable, Great location, Good servic
Good room, good location, good service
The hotel offers totally free mini-bar, complimentary tea voucher for Mali restaurant, and wifi in room. The SPA in the hotel is not too expensive compared to the price outside though we never got a chance to try it. The balcony is excellent!!! Sitting on the balcony with a cup of drink is really relaxing. We went for very early 1 day trip everyday, hence no chance to try the breakfast there. The staff are very friendly and some speaks very good English. The hotel was built along hill. Therefore, you need to climb up quite a number of slopes. However, it is nice for us when we are too full after eating in restaurants around. It is only about 5 min's walk to the beautiful Kata beach with many shops and restaurant around. Overall is a very good hotel.
Reviewed March 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

jie from China
Solo traveler
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
good location
best location,quiet,
Reviewed March 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

jie from China
Solo traveler
Grand Deluxe
Stayed one night in February 2013
nice
location,room disigin
Reviewed March 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Li from China
Solo traveler
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
perfect swimming pool and bathtub
dinner service and swimming pool
Reviewed March 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Hallgeir from Norway
Couple
Grand Pool Access
Stayed 8 nights in March 2013
Great!
The private pool access,location to the beach,quiet area
I only have to say this; it was Great! Being able to have a morning dip in our own pool from the terrace was the best about the whole stay there. And also the proximity to Kata Beach. We will definately come back to the Sugar Palm Grand Hillside.
Reviewed March 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Dania from Canada
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Spacious room, just off the beach
Location, cleanliness, and the breakfast
This was our second time at the sugar palm, and once again we loved it. However, the Internet connection was awful this time around, probably because of the location of our room. Also, our shower was much smaller than normal because we were on the end of the row, and didn't have the small window to provide light, so the bathroom was very dark. All in all, these are very minor and nitpicking flaws, I am confident we will be staying there again!
Reviewed March 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

PEI from Singapore
Couple
Grand Jacuzzi Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
not worth to book with jacuzzi as it is not good
Room is big, good view and near to beach
Reviewed March 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

PEI from Singapore
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Everything is good except no lift to reach my room
Near to beach, restuarant and motorbike rental available
Reviewed March 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Diana from Australia
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed one night in February 2013
good access to beach shopping and restaurants
Great views, walking distance to beach and restaurants, clean
Reviewed March 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: