Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4052 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Kirrily from Australia
Groups
Grand Pool Access
Stayed 7 nights in August 2012
An amazing hotel
Location, friendly staff, our own private pool, clean & great breakfast
This is one of the nicest hotels I have stayed in. We had a swimout room which was fantastic, we were able to swim straight from our balcony. The rooms were very roomy and had a huge bathtub also. I travelled with a friend and we loved that we both had a handbasin and mirror to minimise the time we took to get ready each time we went out. The rooms were very tidy and the staff were absolutely wonderful. All in all I could not fault this hotel. I usually like to stay in a different hotel each time I travel for the experience but I will be returning the the Sugar Palm Grand Hillside for sure.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Wong from Hong Kong
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Stayed one night in July 2012
Modern Room on a hill side
Modern room with good price
I stayed two nights with my love which the first was a pool access room type. It was a good deal considering the room rate.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Chan from China
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
Great room and beautiful swimming pool
Location is very convenient, just a few minutes walk to Kata beach. Hotel room is very big and clean.
We stayed in Sugar Palm Grand Hillside hotel for 4 nights. The room is very big and clean, location is convenient, just a few minutes walk to Kata beach. There are a lot of shops, bars and restaurants near the hotel, quite convenient for lunch and dinner. We would come back again if we travel Phuket next time.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Cheng from China
Families with young children
Grand Deluxe
Stayed one night in July 2012
good & nice room with cheap price
lovely swimming pool, more than 60% have their own swimming pool.
lived in the room with own swimming pool. very nice, on the top of moutain. can see the beach, very good view. the room rate is favorable.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

SENG from Malaysia
Couples
Grand Pool Access
Stayed one night in August 2012
Good value rooms, but services could be better
Love the pool access room
sugarpalm grand hillside is located up a small hill from the main road. upon check in, the hotel arranged a buggy service to send us to our room because it is a long and steep up slope journey. the resort provided all the necessary items that a five star hotel will provide, eg. bath robe, beach slipper, beach towel etc. the rooms were always cleaned quickly and professionally. free internet in the reception or wireless in the rooms. the rooms and technology at this hotel is amazing. loved the apple mac connected to the television. we had a pool access room. it was fantastic. it is only 5 mins walk to the kata beach from the resort.along the street, there are many option of restaurants, bars and massage parlor. with this affordable price for pool access room and location, i will definitely come back again.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Aase from Australia
Groups
Grand Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
get the pool access room
central
was a lovely hotel for the price. Bathrooms are dark and not a lot of natural light. We had a pool room which was nlovely as water was never far away. Kids jumping off one floor to another via the pool was a problem as not only dangerous but also wouold drench anything we had on the balcony. Breakfast was fine, although not enough staff for the number of guests. I would return tho as good value and central to Kata eestaurants, etc. The hill is a bit of a killer but think of the exercise :) wifi may be free but crap :(
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Weng from Malaysia
Couples
Grand Jacuzzi Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Great place and lovely staff
Quiet place, good for relaxation
hotel's rooms are clean. nice place, but you may need to be fit to walk about the hotel as it is really a "grand hillside" hotel. staff are very friendly and helpful. most of them can speak english.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Jacqueline from United States
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 12 nights in July 2012
Beautiful resort and great location
Location, really nice rooms, beautiful views from the rooms, lots of swimming pools, close to the beach, large rooms, very clean.
My husband and I stayed at the Sugar Palm Grand Hillside for 11 days for our "baby moon." We had a poolside view room that looked out onto the ocean as well! The room was overall very clean (except the first night when we had ants in the sheets but that was taken care of very quickly.) The daytime front desk staff was very accomodating and the housekeeping staff was very kind. The night time front desk staff not so much... The pool areas do show some wear and tear with there being some broken umbrellas and concrete bits missing. Saying that, the pool was the best feature outside of the room.
Reviewed August 09, 2012

Jamiah from United States
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Fabulous amenities - good sized room
Very modern clean room with lots of extras like the sauna.
We enjoyed our stay and the food across the street at orchid is great. Only small problem is that its on a hill and hard to get to.
Reviewed August 08, 2012

Ooi from Malaysia
Couples
Grand Pool Access
Stayed one night in August 2012
Nice hotel, but the service are no good
Nice swiming pool
The room are nice. But the service given by the staff are really bad. Apond our check in, we are given a room key. But when we reac the room, we found that the key cant activate the power source. Then the bellboy state that he will find someone to fix it for us. after waiting for 20 min, still nobody follow up. We decide to make a call to lobby and they said they had send someone to follow up. After 15min, a staff finally came, after check ask us wait again. Lastly after 10 min, someone came and give us another card. take away our room key. Problem solved in more than 45min. That night we decide to go out. when we get back, we feel very tired and had to take a long walk to our room. When we reach our room, we found out that the key the staff left us is only for activate the power, not room key. Then we had to walk down to lobby again to get the room key. The receptionish isteed of appoligize to us about their mistake forgot to left the key for us, she sound like scold us said that key is not for open door.
Reviewed August 08, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: