Excellent 8.4
Based on 1786 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1786 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Karen from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Full of potential but style wins over content
Location, breakfast, free mini bar
Like most hotels in this area the staff had barely any English and even less customer service. I'm not sure if it's just in Phuket as I've never experienced this in my previous 6 trips to Thailand. There were some nice touches. Ice cream on arrival. Free mini bar each day. And the most amazing spread for breakfast. The rooms were unusual but not bad. There is a beautiful pool but you wouldn't find it at all relaxing to be there at any time during the day. I spent the first week at The Old Phuket which was infinitely better. I would otherwise recommend Centara but didn't stay there.
Reviewed September 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

LIN from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in August 2014
Best of the best
Near to beach, quiet, ultra friendly staffs
Sugar marina is the best hotel I've ever stayed in Phuket. You can enjoy to the max in this resort even though you don't need to pay much. The room is large and equipped with iMac systems which is connected to the TV. The breakfast comes in a variety of foods. It is next to the pub street but you won't hear any noises here. An awesome resort you can't miss if you come to Karon.
Reviewed August 28, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Marc from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Perfect place
Staff, location & rooms.
The staff allowed us to book on Agoda whist standing in reception, they even helped us pick the best room and deal. The location is perfect, close to the town and the beach, but also nice and quiet. Breakfast selection was great, really comfortable beds, great pool area. There is some building work at the moment, but it didn't disturb us in the delux rooms, maybe a bit of noise in the superior rooms though. Overall, delighted and would definitely return again; highly recommended.
Reviewed August 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

antonius from Indonesia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
close to beach
close to beach, value for money, close to foods
close to beach, value for money, close to foods
Reviewed August 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Pipat from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Sugar Marina Resort - Art
lovely staff, good location, good hotel
good location. the room is clean and just nice size. hot shower works well.
Reviewed August 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Yen from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Great Stay
Comfortable, Clean, Cheap!
As compared with other hotels, Sugar has offer a nice and comfortable environment at a rather low fee. We got a free upgrade of the room to pool access room at level 1 which we are able to jump into the pool straight from our balcony!~ The room was nicely decorated with rose petal as I had emailed them that its my honeymoon cum birthday celebration for my hubby. And on my hubby's birthday, we were surprised to see balloons and card in the room after we came back from our island hopping tour. thats a nice gesture. Breakfast is a good spread of buffet. Room is clean, minibar items are free to consume. Location wise is fantastic too, just walking distance away from the beach, and 10 mins walk down to Karon plaza.
Reviewed August 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Shengnan from China
Family with teens
Stayed one night in July 2014
Excellent
Staff cleanness environment
It was excellent, and it was the most valuable one in my whole trip. I stayed at Phuket for more than 15 days. But sugar art is the best one. It is really sweet and comfortable . Choose it and you will never regret.
Reviewed August 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Anil from India
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Best Value for Money
Proximity to Karon Beach and restaurants, best breakfast, nice rooms
this is my second visit to resort. it offers the best value for money in terms of quality of rooms, facilities and breakfast was superb.
Reviewed August 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Feriyanto from Indonesia
Family with teens
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
secret paradise hotel
everything
This is a really great hotel! i was staying with my family for 3 nights.. i booked the deluxe room with pool view for 2 rooms and 1 superior room.. when i arrive, the staff bring us an ice cream which is what we all need because phuket is always hot.. the more thing is that they give us a free upgraded room that can have a direct access to the pool from our room.. whoah greatttt!! the staff was really helpful and the breakfast was superb. although they are still renovating some room, but the location is great for vacation.. just 5 minutes walk to almighty Karon beach, and close to restaurant and nightlife.. my room was very big and you can eat all items on minibar for free.. i will go back here again..
Reviewed August 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Feriyanto from Indonesia
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
SUPERB
all of it
Sugar Marina Art is a HEAVEN!
Reviewed August 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: