Excellent 8.4
Based on 1786 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1786 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Michael from Japan
Solo traveler
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 6 nights in April 2014
Excellent hotel. Really nice Staff.
Friendly Staff, Quiet, Good lcation
Overall Sugar Marina Resort is excellent. The staff will go out of their way to make you happy. I requested to change my room - as I wanted something backside and more quiet - and they accommodated my request and I was really happy with the new room. Particularly Bo and Pepsi were both really nice and helped anyway they could. Also the Breakfast staff were incredibly friendly and great service. My only complaint: a specific night time male staff. Not sure his name. Balding (or shaved head Thai of course), late 20s early 30s. When checking out - I was late for my flight and he would not let me leave until they had checked the room. This was fine but he told the taxi driver I couldn't leave and basically forced me to wait, and was being very aggressive toward me. I told him to put any outstanding charges on my CC card which they had but he refused. I ended up missing my flight. Not entirely his fault, as I woke up late, but he certainly didn't help the situation and he was completely unapologetic about it all. However above withstanding Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach is a great hotel, they have a fantastic staff, pool, breakfast, location and I highly recommend as a place to stay. I will definitely stay here again when I am back in Phuket.
Reviewed April 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

La-or from Thailand
Group
Deluxe
Stayed one night in April 2014
Very disappointing when check in
Location
We chose this hotel because it's near Karon beach and we called to confirm that our rooms are twin beds two days before arriving.The reception told us that our rooms are twin beds and have been assigned.When we arrived at reception,we were informed by hotel reception that we have to move to another hotel at Kata beach because there is problem with reservation system.They don't apologise,they kept saying that we have to move.We told them that we have called and confirmed the rooms 2 days ago and we don't like Kata beach,we don't want to move.They don't listen,so finally we told them that it's no use to waste their time convincing us to move to Kata beach,please look for rooms for us. After half an hour,they were ready to show us two rooms but not check-in.We asked why they have to show us the rooms,we want to check-in.So we moved our luggages into the rooms just to find out later that one of the room is so small especially the bathroom.Another room is acceptable.Later we were told by their staff that they wanted to save these two rooms for another group of guests who stay longer than us.We were so disappoined! We will never book this hotel again.
Reviewed April 12, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Raul from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Adequate
The service of the staf was outstanding, storage of luggage after check out was great, excellent airport shuttle service excellent (they arrange it, but we pay for it)
Due to the vue of the parking. Lot, the outside veranda please the heat of the day, I feel the veranda was not needed, the room could have been a little larger by extending the room and eliminating the veranda, as we found the room a little to small and inadequate armoire and dresser, no space to store the suitcases, we felt that the hotel was utilizing storage space so they can reach artistic effect. Concerning the bathroom, we felt the use of glass doors does not give privacy, also my husband who is visually impaired bumped his head on the glass doors... The touch of free sundries in the refrigerator was a plus, so was welcoming icecream .
Reviewed April 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

David from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in March 2014
pleasant enough but not quite as good as I was exp
Location in Karon but ended up catching taxi to Patong every day. friendly staff and blackout curtains.
Ok, nothing special considering the price. Was happy with the customer services but they're trying to be a bit more upmarket then they really are.
Reviewed April 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Vit from Australia
Couple
Stayed 9 nights in March 2014
excellent only point - missing brush for sump
location, swimming pool, staff
excellent location, service, pool- will come back !
Reviewed April 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Chayot from Thailand
Couple
Stayed one night in March 2014
Too long time for check in.
Notting
Reviewed April 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Ann-Katrin from Sweden
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
The room was not what we hoped
good location
Small room, a tub behind the front door took a lot of place from the room, small bathroom and the wall did not go up to the ceiling, sensitively from the environment, very expensive to buy breakfast, the pictures on the website do not do justice to reality.
Reviewed March 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Tonia from Australia
Couple
Stayed 11 nights in March 2014
We had a great time there, staff Were great
Staff breakfast and refill of the fridge at no cost.
We had a wonderful stay there and I cannot speak highly enough of the staff there. Nothing was to big or to small if you ask them for something .
Reviewed March 18, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Amy from Canada
Solo traveler
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
relaxing, very comfortable and pleasant
room was spacious, clean and comfortable, pool had a great atomoshpere and staff were friendly
Reviewed March 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Nataliya from Russia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 11 nights in February 2014
Our stay at this hotel was rather pleasant.
Good location, friendly staff, close to the beach
Our stay was pleasant and worth the money we paid. The room was clean, the staff was very friendly. Breakfast was quite satisfactory. The pool was rather nice. But there were no umbrellas near the pool or any shade.And there were no toothbrushes or toothpaste in the bathroom.
Reviewed March 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: