Excellent 8.4
Based on 1786 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1786 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

Ralf from Germany
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Did not like Phuket
Breakfast, quiet locatio, near restaurants
Nothing to write home about. I did not like Phuket. However the hotel was fine. The cleaning standards were not very high. Room was spacious, however the toilet paper must have been very valuable as there were no spare rolls.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

cindy from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
awesome pool access
pool, location, friendly staff
very comfortable and happy; pool access high recommend
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Wei from Canada
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Generally i'm ok with the hotel, centrally located
location, cleaness, information
everything is ok, i didn't use the swimming pool, the breakfast is ok for the value, however, they insisted check-in time must after 2pm, and lots of guests were waiting in the lobby but at 2pm not everyone can get in. i couldn't find my hotel access card and i was told it would cost me THB2,000, that's a lot of money and totally rediculous. besides, i'm ok with the service
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Reynold from Canada
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Excellent location and hotel
Bed was comfortable, room was clean, staff were very nice
We were very happy with our stay. Staff were really nice upgraded us to a pool view and a superior room without any prompting. The room was nice, bed was comfortable, came with iMac mini with keyboard and mouse. Great location 2 min walk from shops, food and 5 min walk from beach. We loved our stay!! Highly recommended.
Reviewed February 09, 2014

Yanmi from Indonesia
Group
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
nice and clean hotel, centralized location.
location near to beach, market and eatery., large and clean room, quiet environment. recommended to stay in this hotel.
Reviewed February 04, 2014

Alexander from Russia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Good value for money on a last minute booking
nice design, big swimming pool, good breakfasts
The hotel has a very nice modern design, a very big swimming pool and friendly staff. However, we had room where bed lights were absent (but they were on the photos and it's a standart for any hotel to have those so that you can read while in bed). When we told the staff about that - they only brought one, and said they don't have more. No excuses, no complimentaries, just "I have only one". When we came to breakfast (which was not included and I told the staff that I will pay for it) - we had 3(!) members of staff attending our table telling us that the breakfast is paid (which we arleady knew and confirmed), and the 4th one came with the bill and asked for money while I was eating. That was embarassing! Train your staff, guys! Train to say "we are sorry for not providing what we promised" and to ask for money before or after the meal, but not during. Overall, our stay was very nice, Deluxe room was spacious and had a beatiful pool view. The location is close to the beach, to the restaurants and shopping.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

arunee from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 6 nights in December 2013
lovley hotel and nice location
nice room nice bed nice swimpool
no problem stay in this hotel as all. lovey hotel with pool access.
Reviewed January 08, 2014

Eric from Indonesia
Group
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Nice Resort Close to Karon Beach
Cleanliness, Staff Hospitality, Easy Access to Transport, Walking distance to Restaurants/Bars
We've booked 2 deluxe rooms. The room that I stayed with my friend was a 2 single beds and unfortunately, my friend's bed was having a problem with one of the springs which seems to be broken. We have notified the front desk and they did not changed the bed (maybe because of high season). Furthermore the air con constantly making a noise every few minutes throughout the night (clearly they don't do any maintenance). The other room that my friend stayed have a moist smell. Perhaps the room wasn't occupied for a long time or some old leaking which haven't been properly cleaned. Other than this, we seems to have a great time in Phuket.
Reviewed January 03, 2014

Margarida from Portugal
Family with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Very small and noisy room. Untidy bathroom
Good location, clean, nice pool garden
The room was clean but small and noisy. The hotel management should give more maintenance to rooms and its bathrooms. The hotel breakfast was too expensive comparing with surrounding restaurants (470 baths per person). The location was good, 5 minutes walking to the beach and has a nice swimming pool area and garden. The staff was nice and friendly but in the restaurant there were some inflexible employees not accepting to serve only coffee for breakfast if guests are not willing to take the buffet breakfast package. As a restaurant they should serve what guests ask for.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Alan from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
great hotel with fast Internet connection.
Clean room at a reasonable price.Walking distance to the beach
I enjoy my stay with sugar marina.Staffs was helpful and friendly where they provide other services such a motorcycle rental as well.
Reviewed December 26, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: