Excellent 8.4
Based on 1786 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1786 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Lim from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2013
Great hotel!
Location, comfortable room, big bed.
Hotel is conveniently located near the main roundabout, about 5 mins walk about from Karon Beach. There are minimarts nearby and also, local food can be found just outside the hotel or a short walk down the road. Hotel provides beach towels in the room so this is convenient rather than signing out for them at the concierge. Only downside was the wi-fi on level 4 wasn't working.
Reviewed November 29, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

anita from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
sugar marina karon is centrally located
location, super friendly staff, comfortable room
it was very nice. i have nothing to complain about. the staffs were nice, good english language skill. room was spacious, breakfast buffet was surprisingly good. i would comeback here for sure.
Reviewed November 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Shanusha from South Africa
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in November 2013
Very comfortable.
Room size, Location, Friendly staff
Reviewed November 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

jeffrey from United States
Couples
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Great Location close to Karon Beach
New Hotel, Nice rooms and showers, cool Apple IT products, nice pool
Enjoyed our stay and we wll be back. good rates, great location and nice beaches. breakfast was goo too.
Reviewed November 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Raul from Philippines
Groups
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 6 nights in October 2013
Great location. 2 min. walk to the beach.
Great location, close to the beach and lots of restaurants in the area.
It was my 2nd time to stay in the hotel. Great location. Decent breakfast spread. It has a nice long pool if you want to do some laps. Staff could be better though. Some were really friendly and accomodating, while some need to undergo training.
Reviewed November 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Raul from Philippines
Groups
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 6 nights in October 2013
Great value for money.
The hotel's location is a winner. Close to the beach and a multitude of restaurants.
This is my 2nd time to visit the hotel. They were renovating in preparation for the peak season. Staff friendliness is a hit-or-miss. Some are very nice, while some need to undergo customer service training. In spite of that I will definitely come back. The location is perfect for me. It's just a 2 min. walk to the beach and there are numerous restaurants around the area.
Reviewed November 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from Japan
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in October 2013
Staff are incredibly friendly and will go out of t
Friendly staff, good location, friendly staff.
I recommend the Sugar Palm Karon Beach to anyone looking for a convenient location and quiet nice place to stay. Can't say enough about the staff. They were incredible. I had a small problem with my room and they solved the problem immediately. I won't go into details but let's just say I was more than satisfied with the solution staff provided. I will definitely stay there again.
Reviewed November 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

kathrina from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 5 nights in October 2013
highly recommended
good location, near to eating places, beach, shops, value for money
CONS aircon is abit too noisy, you have to do something about the curve on the bathroom door; water is stagnant in that area. poor sloping of floor at the shower area, other than that im satisfied.
Reviewed October 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

JUN from China
Solo travelers
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed one night in August 2013
convenient
The rooms were large with a nice bathroom and they filled the refrigerator each day with anything which was consumed for free. What a sweet deal! Nice balcony but nfortunately it did not have an overh
Reviewed October 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Siqi from China
Families with older children
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
staff not helpful.shower colde..
good location
location good. hardware OK. service so bad! cold water long time no solution. room with 3 guests can only borrow 1 umbrella in a heavy rainy day....
Reviewed October 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: