Excellent 8.4
Based on 1785 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1785 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

Raul from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 5 nights in May 2013
Great value for money. Perfect location.
Location. Location. Did I already mention location?
We stayed at Sugar Palm Karon for 5 days last May. Let's start with the good things- I cannot stress enough how great the location is. It's a literal 5 min. walk to the beach. It's also surrounded by restaurants and mini-marts. There's even an open-air thai bbq joint at the entrance of the hotel. Aside from that, the rooms were very clean and spacious. Trust me on this one, spend a few extra $ and get a deluxe room). We were even surprised with the day bed. And the bathrooms are huge. Internet is free as well (though it can be slow at night). Now for the areas for improvement: The staff need to be trained more. They weren't that hospitable/friendly compared to other hotels in Phuket. The bed was too firm for me. I prefer one that's softer. Also, the pool area needs to renovated. There were tiles missing, and some wood rot was evident But in spite of that, I definitely would go back there again. The excellent location outweighs all the listed negatives.
Reviewed May 24, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Vitali from Russia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Extremely expensive breakfast if not included
Beautiful bathroom, great balcony, big bed
The price of the brearkfast is extremely expensive if not included into the reservation (that was our case.
Reviewed May 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Shaleena from South Africa
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2013
Location great
Location, location, location
Average hotel with basic amenenties. great location
Reviewed May 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Aline from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Our 2nd visit to this wonderful hotel!
Pool access rooms, free wifi available and just a road away from the Karon beach.
Reviewed May 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Shaleena from South Africa
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Comfortable
Location, location, location
Reviewed May 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Matthew from Indonesia
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
nice location near the beach
affordable price, minimalis design interior, near the beach area
Reviewed April 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jerwin from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Awesome hotel at the Heart of Karon
location, food and staff
I couldn't fault the hotel for anything. We had a great time staying in this simple yet very guests-centric hotel. They just probably need some minor swimming pool renovation.
Reviewed April 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

cheong from China
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 5 nights in April 2013
Cleaning,comfortable.There is strong Wifi.
Cleaning,comfortable.There is strong Wifi and restarant is nearly hotel.
Reviewed April 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Graeme from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013
Great hotel and great service from staff.
Location, cleanliness, staff.
Great holiday. Nice hotel and i would stay again .
Reviewed April 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ka from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
good location , good price but poor conditioning
good location , clean ,
We booked 6 rooms , Air conditioning of one room did not work well . My friend request to change to another room , but the “new” room water dropped down from the air diffuser and flooded during midnight , my friends’ shoes get wet .So he asked the staff to dry the shoes for him , but the staff returned him a wet shoe which wrapped with toilet paper in the morning . Then hotel arrange them back to the room before … but air conditioning doesn’t work well .
Reviewed April 24, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: