Excellent 8.4
Based on 1786 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1786 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

NICOLE from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
Clean n spacious hotel
The rooms are really spick n span. That is of utmost importance when we travel with young kids
We enjoyed our stay at Sugar Palm, with all the friendly n helpful staff. It was great! We will definitely come back again and introduce it to our frenz going to Phuket.
Reviewed September 16, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

JASTER from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Not as great as it seems to be
Room is clean and friendly staffs
It is about 15 mins drive away from Patong and 5 mins away from Kata. It's not easy to find. Staffs were friendly, allowed us to check in before 2pm. Room is not as big as what shown on the pictures. Pool is not clean. Hot shower not working, so the bath tub is practically useless. The restaurants around the area are not fantastic and pricy. Karon is quite a dead town after 10pm. Ask if I would stay in this hotel again? The answer is NO.
Reviewed September 15, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Steven from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed one night in June 2012
Great location and easy access to pool
Close to beach and restaurants.
Had a wonderful time staying at this hotel. Close to the beach and restaurants and had a pool access room and it was very relaxing.
Reviewed August 01, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

rendy from Indonesia
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
Nice Room with good Price
Lots of facilities, nice breakfast
Splendid hotel room, its my 1st time go to phuket, i found this hotel with lots of good comment, it's as what they say, very nice room and decoration for the room, you can bathe with watching television!! how cool is that, also the hotel have spa, sauna, and fitness room!! 1st time the breakfast was taste good, but you'll get the same breakfast everyday, so you might kinda bored a bit with no variation on the menu but the bed wasn't so nice, it looks like haven't been change for years, so it kinda flabby. well anyway with the price and the facility, this is the hotel that you want to spend the night with!!
Reviewed July 31, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Rebecca from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in June 2012
Great location, lovely rooms, standard breakfast
Well decorated room and bathroom, pool is very long
the hotel was quiet during our stay we had a room to the rear which gives you a view of a brick wall though still lets some light in. the relief it gives from the sun is good though. rooms to the front of the hotel all have pool views and some even direct pool access from the ground floor balconies. the hotel has been decorated in a modern style and we found it refreshing. the restaurant and reception areas are built with open walls which is really nice, the breakfast was pretty standard here but always plenty of it. the beach is just a few minutes walk and there are plenty of restaurants close by for the evenings.
Reviewed July 23, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Richard from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 10 nights in July 2012
great hotel, poor breakfast
free internet, and pool access rooms are worth the extra cost
I have visited this hotel before. What please me was that all previous complaints have been worked on and resolved. Whilst there the hotel was closing for a refurb so they moved us to kata hillside hotel, which I thoroughly recommend. Hopefully the refurb at this hotel will put the great touches that are in the new hotel
Reviewed July 19, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Ebony from Australia
Group
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 7 nights in June 2012
great hotel and cheap price
Great pool and sun deck, rooms are modern and comfortable
i was travelling with a friend around asia and found this hotel to be a great relaxing stay and reasonably priced! we were here for a week and found the location to be great! the breakfast had a bit of everything and the hotel itself was very clean. the pool is very large and the pool deck is great for getting some sun! all in all i would defiantly stay here again!
Reviewed July 16, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Pieter from Netherlands
Family with older children
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
Don't judge a book by it's cover!
Great place to stay. Longest pool I have ever swam in (60+ meter) Clean, good size rooms. Great breakfast! Very close to shopping area! The bed is very firm!!! (hard)
Reviewed July 15, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Steven from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Good location and nice rooms with a great pool.
Close to beach and restaurants
We had an enjoyable stay at this hotel. It is only 5 minutes walk to Karon beach and close to restaurants in the area. The room was nice and each room has an apple mac and free internet which was handy. The pool was lovely and as we had a pool access room we could jump straight into the pool from our room. The breakfast was buffet style same as most places and i had no complaints about it. Overall we had a great stay at this hotel.
Reviewed July 03, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Nicholas from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 5 nights in June 2012
2 stars at best, what a tacky dump
early check-out
After 5 minutes I just could not wait to leave this hotel, absolute rip off.
Reviewed June 29, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: