Excellent 8.4
Based on 1786 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1786 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Christine from Australia
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in June 2012
Not bad hotel, with most staff friendly & helpful
Good sized rooms, clean linen, good location, English language TV programs
On the whole, we were happy with our stay at his hotel. We did think some of the catering staff could have been more friendly but it may have been a language problem, because most of the staff were friendly and helpful. The swimming pool was very nice but it would have been better if steps leading into the pool had been available. It is rather a big step for entry. Our room was cleaned every day and fresh towels available. The hotel is just a very short walk to the beach, shops and restaurants. A very good breakfast was provided.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Josephine from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 5 nights in June 2012
Good location bur decor a bit tired
Close to the beach and a reasonable sized pool. Good, open green views from the pool view rooms with glimpses of sea through the trees. The staff were courteous and mostly very helpful.
Despite the heavy rain while we were there we enjoyed our stay. The hotel is close to all amenities which meant we could reach them without getting too wet. The seafront near by has a long open promenade which was excellent for walking and early morning runs. The choice of restaurants is varied but fairly basic, it's worth taking a walk or taxi to Kata for a more lavish meal.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

NOORHAFIZAH from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Nice hotel
swimming pool and dvd
We travelled with 2 adults and 2 young children. We subscribed airport transfer and the hotel sent a Toyota Fortuner to pick us up. It was very comfortable. Arrived at 10am and surprisingly they allow us to check in. I booked a deluxe pool access for 4d/3n (no breakfast). Unfortunately the room was downgraded to Deluxe Pool View for 2days. We only check in to pool acccess room on the third day. Breakfast were given free during our stay. The staff was very polite and service with smile. My children love the pool very much. The room and bathroom are spacious for us.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Nigel from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
Great Pool Access Room
Pool Access Room was big and quiet
Breakfast was nothing much to shout about but the friendly service from the staff was great. Make sure to get the Pool Access Room as its big and during our stay was very quiet, no disturbance.
Reviewed June 03, 2012

Cheung from Hong Kong
Group
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 5 nights in May 2012
a nice hotel
cheap and very convience
i like the pool access room is nice and comfortable and the price is very cheap just per night, reli cant find in Patong, and we like Karon is much slient than patong, and have many restaurant outside........
Reviewed June 03, 2012

Chong from China
Group
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Good location
Good price
The location of Sugar is very convenient, you can go to the main road just for 5mins. The room is okay but there is many ants that I totally cannot accept it. If you do not afarid ants and look for a convenient hotel, this is a good choice for you.
Reviewed June 03, 2012

MINH from Vietnam
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Nice , new room but that's all
the room is good enough
Good location, 5 minutes walk to the beach, right on the road with bars for a drink in the evening. Room was nice. Quite new, not so spacious but cozy design. Breakfast is one of those you will forget. Not much choices. Food is so so... not to mention a lot of bees flying around the breads and jams section. Service is average, no extra miles. I guess the staffs just do what their job scope said they should.
Reviewed June 02, 2012

Cheung from Hong Kong
Group
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
good location and very convicenec hotel
good location and very convicenec hotel
this is a second time that we have stay in this hotel. and we are total 20 ppl stay this time and all of us live in the pool access room, it is so nice. Although we met a bad weather, it was start raining since we stay. We also can enjoy the hotel with friend.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

pushpinder from India
Group
Stayed 5 nights in May 2012
good nice clean and friendly staff
good price
is nice location good friendly staff i like it so much neat tip same hotel
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Rick from United States
Family with older children
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Sugar Palm Karon Resort
Location
This hotel was a nice hotel and I would stay here again. It is close to the beach and many restaurants and bars. There are drug stores and grocery stores/convenience shop right accross the street as well. We had a small problem at check in whereby we booked a pool access room thru Agoda but there were none available wehn we went to check in. They tried to get us to change to their sister hotel in Kata but we refused. They ended up giving us another non-pool access room and gave us a voucher for a free transport to the airport when we were leaving. A bit of a pain to have to move from one room to another but was manageable and they did try to make up for it. I would stay here again but would probably not spend the extra money for the pool access. Morning breakfast we acceptable.
Reviewed May 23, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: