Excellent 8.4
Based on 1786 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1786 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

Zhang from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Budge hotel with nice service
Quiet, and very close to Karon Beach
It was quiet nice experience over last two days. the hotel is very close to Karon beach (about 8 mins walk), everything become so convenience.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Cindy from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Lovely hotel
Rm is clean and nice
We had a wonderful stay at the pool access rm and enjoyed the free internet access in the room. Though i thought it would be best if they can provide bedroom slippers and have more varieties for breakfast.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Hollie from New Zealand
Groups
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
nice hotel, good location
large pool, close to beach, decent sized rooms
the roosm are reasonable sized, and nice and bright with balconies, the bathrooms are also large. the pool is long but not many loungers etc are provided, however the beach is a less than 5 minute walk away and gorgeous. the hotel at first glance looks tidy, but there are many areas which could do with a spruce up and boards and tiles etc which are coming away from surfaces. the interior of the room however was spotless. the breakfast buffet provided a good selection and there are a number of markets and restaurants in the area to choose from
Reviewed April 17, 2012

JIA from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
Nice spacious rooms but too many problems
Spacious, new
stayed there for three nights, reception staff had problem understanding our english. all was well till the second and third night. on the second, the water turned brown and the taps and shower were all spouting brown water. on the last night/morning, the air-conditioning went off for a long time. breakfast was alright, seemed a bit overrated judgin from last reviews. would have much preferred having it at the regular sandwich shop round the corner...
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Karen from Australia
Couples
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
Central Location
nice pool area
this hotel is very centrally located. rooms with balcony overlooking the pool are a must. overall rooms are a very good size and hotel has free internet which has a reasonably good speed.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Maria from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
Near the beach, shops and restaurants
Near the beach, free wi-fi
Room was okay, except for their aircon which really becomes a problem given the warm temperature of Phuket. They only give you 1 key card, and to activate room electricity, that card needs to be left in a dock inside the room. Hence, every time you go out of the room, you need to bring that 1 card and airconditioning and all electricity is shut off. What makes things worse is that their aircon's temperature starts at 35* C (and no, this can't be changed or configured. Even their "engineers" couldn't do anything about it) and takes about 15 to 20 minutes for it to cool down to 29* C. This really becomes a problem when you go out of your hotel room with the key card since you need to go through the wait-until-it's-cold process. And the temperature is no joke. 35* C is hotter than the temperature in Phuket (32* C) which is already really hot. On the other hand, the location of the hotel is really good. Just 5-minutes away from the beach, and surrounding it are a bunch of stores and restaurants. Breakfast buffet is also okay. Nonetheless, I wouldn't really return to this hotel given the problem of their airconditioning system.
Reviewed April 07, 2012

KOK from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Great Location, Lovely Hotel
Very near to Karon Beach, able to sleep very well due to the good location. (no pub and loud music nearby)
5mins walk from the beach, good location. there is street local food (famous banana pancake), massages, shopping nearby the hotel. Not noisy environment which allows good night sleep. got a very nice bathtub and swimming pool very easy to access due to our pool access room. The downside is there is a trail of big ants running between the balcony and swimming pool, so i have to jump into the pool instead of slidding into the pool.. :( Initially i don't know about the ants, when i was about to slide down into the pool, i realise the ants crawl up to my arm and i quickly jump into the pool to get rid of it! Yucks!!! Room got small ants and mosquitoes. After reading some review about the mosquitoes, i brought electric repellent along with me to clear the insect in the room. It works. Breakfast was good, both my hubby and i love it! They even provide us a take-away breakfast set as we need to go off to similan island at 6am which the hotel breakfast buffet served after 6.30am. So we really happy with this service. Overall it had been a pleasant stay except i can't really enjoy fully the swimming pool because of the ants...
Reviewed April 01, 2012

loh from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Great Location with serene enviroment
Easily access
Great location with lots of shops around. 2 minutes walk to karon beach. Rooms are clean and spacious.The only down side which need to improve is the bed, the mattress is too stiff, they should replace it with better quality and softer mattress.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Judith from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
Good hotel; large, clean room & bathroom
Clean, modern, pool access room great idea!
good location - 2 min walk to the beach. room was clean, large and comfortable - pool access was great! it was so nice to be able to walk out of the room onto the balcony and step directly into the pool! very refreshing way to wake up in the morning!! breakfast was great - a large selection of anything you could want, from bacon & eggs, to thai noodles, toast, cereal, salads, fruits etc. would stay here again - but wasn't too keen on the touristy area - we prefer the quieter more local side to phuket, naiharn.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Isaac from Hong Kong
Groups
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
excellent hotel
close to karon beach, free wifi and apple mini provided
the hotel is closed to karon beach. free wifi support, we can share our happiness in facebook thru wifi.
Reviewed March 27, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: