Excellent 8.4
Based on 1786 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1786 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

michelle from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 6 nights in August 2011
quiet hotel close to beach and centre of karon
big swimming pool, spacious rooms, bathtub and reasonable mini bar prices
we could not fault anything about sugar palm karon, check in was quick and staff were friendly and attentive, our first room the aircon was not working but we had no issues whatsoever moving rooms, they even halped carry our luggage. very reasonable mini bar prices, not much of a mark up at all. 5 minutes from the beach and bars and supermarket etc just at the end of the street. rooms had big screen tv and dvd player, our room on the 4th floor we could see the ocean and the room looked out over the pool. the travel agent downstairs was very helpful and through her we booked a day trip to koh phi phi and also vip muay thai tickets both with pick up and drop off service. the hotel also lends out frisbees, balls, dvds and books. honestly can not fault this hotel for price, location and value for money!
Reviewed August 18, 2011

Dawn from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
Everything is good!!
Location n room was nice n clean
this is the 2nd time i stayed in this resort. i even recommend my friends to stay here during their visits n they were very happy with it. good location n nice rooms n friendly, helpful staffs. very quite surroundings n walking distance to karon beach. the pool was nice n private too.
Reviewed August 13, 2011

Jeayn from Malaysia
Groups
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed one night in August 2011
Nice and special design
Pool access room
very nice & special design pool access room with i-mac. near with patong beach, just walk for 2 minute alr can reach there. very suitable for relaxing at there. but, the breakfast can be improve. somemore, karon is a small & queit town at night.
Reviewed August 10, 2011

Piyush from India
Couples
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
Lovely hotel with smiling staff
Good rooms, great breakfast and above all smiling staff
i stayed with my wife for 2 days in sugar palm. beach very close, many shops around, motorbike rent just opp to hotel. nice ying rest serving vegetarian food very close to the hotel. i had a late flight, so i kept my luggage at the front desk and they pleasantly did. internet on the 2nd floor excellent. overall very nice experience.
Reviewed August 09, 2011

Minh from Vietnam
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in July 2011
very good hotel
comfortable room, friendly staff
good location big and comfortable room good service helpful staff
Reviewed August 03, 2011

Lo from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
Modern hotel
1 min walk to Karon beach~!
we chose pool access room. very nice. just jump to the pool and swim. the breakfast is just ok! limited kind of food.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

pei from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
nice hotel & good service
free internet service and friendly & helpful staff
very happy to have my 4d3n holiday with sugar palm karon resort. 24 hour internet provide by wifi or lan line, and it provide mac mini portable for each room and it's free of charge!! i can sure tis is the service that u cant get from other resort by paying the same price. and all their crew is very friendly and helpful when we request to have some service, highly recommend to every one and million thanks to all the staff in sugar palm resort coz they very honest when my boyfriend leave his phone in the room after we changer room. if have chance to visit phuket again. i will choose to stay here again.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

himanshu from India
Couples
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed one night in July 2011
rooms with all facilities
pool access rooms
i am staying here for the 4th time and still i find this hotel best for the family and couples
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Wu from Hong Kong
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
Great location with large rooms
Large rooms
it is located near the karon beach with is only 5 minutes of walk from the beach. if you want to join any tours to james bond island or phi phi island, you can choose this hotel because all tours provide free pick-up and drop-off service to this hotel. it saves a lot of troubles. but it is quite far away from the airport, with 1.5 hours of drive. wifi access is acceptable in room. rooms are big and clean. but service is not good enough as if you request something from the reception, it usually takes quite a long time for them to get back to you or help you with problem solving.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

Ian from New Zealand
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
Best Hotel we found in Phuket!
everything! excellent staff! great location!
the sugar palm karon resort was the best place we stayed in phuket! with everything you'd expect from a much more expensive hotel, this place far exceeded our expectations! with resturants & bars just outside the hotel & the beach only 50m away, you can't beat it! the room was perfect & the staff were excellent! we will definately be back to stay in this hotel next time we are in phuket, & will be recommending it to anyone planning on traveling to phuket!
Reviewed July 25, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: